We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Appartment”

Review of Mallard Flat

Mallard living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mallard living room
Living room and kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Mallard living room
Living room and kitchen
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Mallard main bathroom
Mallard: en suite shower
Mallard: outside area
Hall
Dining table
Dining area
Jacky's tub ...
A leisurely al fresco coffee
Kitchen area
Hall
Hall
Hall
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FlintyDer...
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Appartment”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had a long week-end in York and booked Mallard as an alternative to B+B. It's a much better, more social and slightly cheaper way. You see a lot more of the friends you stay with.
Mallard is a very modern, clean and totally equipped ground floor appartment in a nice secure complex. Its only a 10 minute stroll from the shops and bars of the centre of York.
Very easy booking process with excellent communications throughout.
The house keeper who met us to hand over the keys and explain how everything worked was very helpful and there was even a few bits and bobs including milk and a loaf of bread to start us off.
Really enjoyed the whole experience and would not hesitate to recommend this place to anybody.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22brooke
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mallard Flat York”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The flat was lovely and very comfortable. It was approximately 10-15 minutes walk into the centre of York. The flat was very well equipped and on arrival there was milk, bread and butter left for us which we thought was a lovely touch. Communication with the owner was excellent! Very prompt responses. Our daughter and son-in-law who were spending the weekend with us were moving house too on the day of arrival in York and the owner was very accommodating regarding arrival time. Would definately book here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdelves
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely York weekend with the family”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely flat, everything we needed and a lovely welcome from Simon. Brilliant location - didn’t realise it was so close to the heart of the city - pleasantly surprised. Will be staying again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You get what you see - Five Stars!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

You don't often get what you see from holiday rentals but Mallard Flat is the exception - it's exactly like the description - closed to the national railway museum, a clean and furnished flat and everything works (that's important)! Plus, some nice human touches - offering bread, butter and milk! The communication was also prompt and excellent. We enjoy the stay and we will be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NevilleCh...
Chorley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely flat within walking distance of the centre of York”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were greeted by Peter one of the flats friendly owners. He showed us round and was very helpful answering any queries we had. It was lovely to find that tea, coffee, sugar, bread, milk and other store cupboard ingredients had been provided. The flat had a double comfortable bedroom which was ensuite, a twin bedroom, a bathroom and a lounge/dining room/ kitchen. It had a truly home from home feel. I loved the beautiful quilted butterfly hanging in the lounge! The owners had thought of everything, from kitchen utensils, crockery, pots and pans, tea towels, bathroom towels, bed linen, to games, books, information booklets about the area and much more. Mallard Flat is a fantastic base if you want to explore the beautiful city of York!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Well Appointed”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Mallard Flat is a comfortable, spacious and well-appointed 2 bedroom flat located in York. It was a easy 20 minute walk into the centre of town and was lovely to come back to at the end of each day - very warm and cosy. All conveniences were thought of including heated towel racks in the bathrooms and every appliance in the well-equipped kitchen. A short or long stay in Mallard Flat would be highly recommended as it felt like a home away from home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Bart...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect for a family of 4”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfect for two adults and two children - the flat was very well equipped and was nicely decorated and very comfortable and quiet with a lovely strong hot shower and a separate bathroom with a bath. The walk into York was easy and short and as the flat had a parking space we hardly used the car at all. Communication was straightforward and we were met on our arrival by the housekeeper Simon who provided us with all the information we needed. We would definitely come back and would highly recommend. Oh and we loved the amazing reclining chairs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing