We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Queens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton York(York)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn York City Centre(York)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveller rating
450
772
372
130
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
772
372
130
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewcar parkexcellent locationbuffet breakfastgood sizecentral locationsecure parkingper dayroom was largebiscuitswould stay againbeanswithin easy walking distanceshort breakfull englishlovely roomtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
992 - 997 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great hotel in a excellent location, just a short walk from the town center. Rooms good size and very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Great choice of breakfast. Pre book car parking essential.
will defiantly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange240463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel is beautifully situated on the quayside in the centre of York. Reception was efficient and friendly. The lounge was extremely comfortable overlooking the river. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent.
We didn't eat evening meal in the restaurant due to pre-booked celebration elsewhere but breakfast absolutely fine. Well cooked and well presented. The staff worked diligently to keep tables as clear as possible.
Overall an excellent stay and we will not hesitate to return again.

Room Tip: I guess a river view would be iceing on the cake.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Good budget Hotel located in the heart of York within easy walking distance of the tourist sites and the railway station. Lovely views over the river Ouse from the bar area. Free wifi which had reasonable bandwidth, enough to stream some video. Rooms are a bit tired in certain areas but it is a budget hotel and the price reflects that!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Basic facilities of the travel lodge style in an excellent location for walking around this beautiful city. However,I cannot recommend eating here unless you particularly like dishes such as 'chicken in a mushroom sauce' turning out to be an anaemic chicken breast which had obviously been cooked en masse some days before,reheated( and dry) with condensed soup over the top! Basic,unappetising ,unattractive food for an outrageous amount of money. This isn't a problem though as York is full of restaurants,cafés and pubs to make a better choice from!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank judb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Wasnt impressed from the moment I entered the reception area.The staff weren't very friendly and the whole area looked very untidy.When we arrived in room.very disappointed .The bed had seen better days and the mattress was very lumpy .I could cope with that but when I opened the bathroom door I cudnt believe what I wad seeing. The bathroom was a complete mess toilet very dirty, towels very grey , big black marks in bath tub, dirty black mould all over shower and walls.I ended up going out and buying mould spray to clean bathroom before use. Staff didnt want to know.The next morning breakfast was chaos.You were told to find a seat anywhere .Staff didnt have a clue what was going on .People coming in nowhere to sit .I have never been so glad to check out of a hotel We wont be coming back to this hotel .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harry010man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews