We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Teesside
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great sleep”
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

Cheap, very very close to city centre and all amenities. Staff were helpful. Great night sleep. Basic rooms, but great!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becky_blades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    569
    160
    71
    20
See reviews for
374
693
59
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Great location only minutes from the station
Excellent information from Reception staff and close to all amenities
Will definitely return

Room Tip: Top floor would be best so heavy footed guests can't disturb you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josephine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel is a lovely hotel in a perfect location about 10 minute walk into the town, Very clean, extremely helpful and friendly staff and a massive bed.............. really nice bar area however we did not eat at the premier inn. The only downside is the premier inn does not have it's own car park, we parked around the corner only minutes away on a NCP car park, their was an outside carpark and one that looks like a massive garage we had to park in the massive garage as the outside was full, not realising that the NCP attendants locked this garage at 6pm on a sunday we got our car got locked in. Everything else was faultless apart from this.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traciemcdonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCUNTHORPE
Level Contributor
197 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

For £29 a night they take some beating these places, the rooms were really clean and well presented, the parking was about £8 which for the centre of York overnight was a good deal.

We used the attached Table Table Restaurant next door and this was really good.

The people at the hotel were really nice aswell so we can't fault it...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOOLEYMALC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed here for a few days in May and had a great time.

Parking wasn't to much of a problem, as mentioned in other reviews and the inn is very helpful. One email, a phone call and a text later. They had contacted me by every method known to man, to check I was okay with parking and directions!

We paid on booking and got a great rate. Our room was at the front, but I didn't find it noisy. No need to open the window as air con is fabulous.

The pub attached to the south one is great, food and drink are at very reasonable prices and good service. However, one girl behind the bar could have done with a smile on her face, but that just amused me. Other people did comment on it though!

Would return in a heartbeat. Wonderfully relaxing and cosy.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2012

What a lovely hotel. Staff were so helpful, especially hannah on reception who provided us with a street map of york and recommended areas to visit. Room (2103) was huge and very clean. Breakfast was great, lovely staff again, food was fresh and plenty of choice. We parked at the secure car park 2 mins walk around the corner, bit pricey but our car was locked in a garage overnight so we didn't mind. Nice 5-10 min walk to town centre and all main attractions of york. Would defo stay here again. Best premier inn I've stayed in so far!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koodle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Very spacious room. Very friendly staff. The staff let us leave our luggage with them,we had about 7 hours to wait till our train home

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#11 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing