We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love love love”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Soo clean and tidy!
Amazing beds!
Fabulous food its lush and really great people to talk to! Good size tv to watch and i brlieve there is sound proof walls! Purple black out curtains for a lovely lie in if you like and i would highly recomend. Been to premiers before and they are all spot on.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerryrobsonx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    575
    163
    71
    21
See reviews for
380
703
59
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed one night this week-very disappointed after reading reviews.My wife and myself were celebrating our 40th. wedding anniversary.We were given room 3205 on the second floor of one of the bedroom blocks-no lift and no air conditioning.Struggled to get up the stairs and room very hot all night in spite of being given a fan and keeping the window open.The room overlooked the beer garden of the pub next door and we had to listen to a lady's constant cackling until closing time!Room also very small for two people.
Restaurant in the Premier Inn next door but one-you would get wet going for breakfast if wet.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room on ground floor! Not overlooking beer garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Hotel was pretty clean and comfortable,Staff nice and friendly, good bed and quiet. Very close to the the old walls so that was great and also close to the station if needed. Had to go to breakfast at hotel a couple of doors down (other premier inn) which wasn't ideal when it was raining but not too bad and breakfast itself was nice. We ordered from the waitress as it was too quiet for the buffet but that meant it was fresh and you ordered everything how you preferred it!. Some nice eating places fairly close by including a pub called Brigants which is nice and has won some awards.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frogmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Good size family room. Staff helpful & friendly. Restaurant was in the Premier Inn next door. We won a free night during this trip & when we returned the restaurant staff remembered us from the previous few weeks. 5 to 10 minute walk from the train station. Good location for families with young children that want to see all the lovely things in York.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

room lovely, nice big bed. Had meal deal, 3 couse eve meal with wine, perfectly acceptable. Breakfast wonderful. Reasonable parkin facilities. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Th hotel is situated in good location for getting into York, close to the Wall. You have to go outside to Premier next door to access the dining room but there is a costa coffee on the premisis
would go back again.

Room Tip: nice quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaffordshireRayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed in a family room for three nights and have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. We arrived an hour earlier that the two o'clock check in time, but as our room was ready they were more than happy for us to check in early. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food and service in the restaurant were great.
We arrived in York by train and the hotel was a short walk from the station and a slightly longer walk from the city centre but nothing to trouble my 5 year old. In fact everywhere was walkable so no buses or taxis were needed.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, and my two children are already askiing when we can go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed one night, 27th August. Hotel very welcoming and friendly. Room was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Staff professional and efficient. Will stay there again. This hotel is in really good location, next to the train station and a 10 minute walk into town. There are plenty of eating places around the hotel. Car park is £8, reasonable charge. We felt safe leaving the car in car park as it has a security camera.

Room Tip: Room overlooking courtyard very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kym13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#10 of 46 in York
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing