We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“pleasant staff”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Was a bit worried about noise with this hotel being so near the train station but once inside it was a little haven,and had no problem.The room was very clean and had everything you needed.Restaurant and bar very good and not bad value.The only niggle I had was all the smokers debris outside the entrance but this seems to be a common problem throughout York.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldsod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    561
    160
    71
    20
See reviews for
371
682
56
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Having stayed in a Premier Inn before had no hesitation in booking here. On arrival staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, tidy and spacious. Bed was so comfortable. Although my room overlooked the main road, I was not disturbed by any noise. Breakfast in the Premier Inn a couple of doors down was fantastic and again staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location as it is close to the station and the city centre. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarionAnne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed here for two nights but had booked for three. (we were unable to make the first night). However we could not sleep for the noisy occupants in the room above. We complained but were told they did not speak english. Fail to see how that would be a problem as "shush" in any language would be understood.Took up the chain's promise to refund if not given a peaceful night and was refunded for one night. If it was not for the fact we were out most of the time and the hotel was central it would have been a total disaster.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Soo clean and tidy!
Amazing beds!
Fabulous food its lush and really great people to talk to! Good size tv to watch and i brlieve there is sound proof walls! Purple black out curtains for a lovely lie in if you like and i would highly recomend. Been to premiers before and they are all spot on.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerryrobsonx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed one night this week-very disappointed after reading reviews.My wife and myself were celebrating our 40th. wedding anniversary.We were given room 3205 on the second floor of one of the bedroom blocks-no lift and no air conditioning.Struggled to get up the stairs and room very hot all night in spite of being given a fan and keeping the window open.The room overlooked the beer garden of the pub next door and we had to listen to a lady's constant cackling until closing time!Room also very small for two people.
Restaurant in the Premier Inn next door but one-you would get wet going for breakfast if wet.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room on ground floor! Not overlooking beer garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Hotel was pretty clean and comfortable,Staff nice and friendly, good bed and quiet. Very close to the the old walls so that was great and also close to the station if needed. Had to go to breakfast at hotel a couple of doors down (other premier inn) which wasn't ideal when it was raining but not too bad and breakfast itself was nice. We ordered from the waitress as it was too quiet for the buffet but that meant it was fresh and you ordered everything how you preferred it!. Some nice eating places fairly close by including a pub called Brigants which is nice and has won some awards.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frogmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Good size family room. Staff helpful & friendly. Restaurant was in the Premier Inn next door. We won a free night during this trip & when we returned the restaurant staff remembered us from the previous few weeks. 5 to 10 minute walk from the train station. Good location for families with young children that want to see all the lovely things in York.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis York Centre
Ibis York Centre
#37 of 45 in York
1,820 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing