We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay blossom street north”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Cleethorpes
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stay blossom street north”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 nt in a twin room with my mum On Monday - our room was clean and the typical standard of premier inn. Our room wax on the smaller size to ones I've stayed in before and the bathroom had rust in the taps but it was ok. We stayed in one of the purer buildings & I think it must've been one if the older parts if the building.
Last yr we stayed in blossom st south (literally 2 doors down) and I would say that was newer and our room was more spacious.

We had breakfast in the south building and it was fantastic. A lot of choice & it was very hot & fresh. Will definately stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jayne314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    590
    166
    71
    23
See reviews for
387
719
61
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

This Premier Inn is a little dingy compared to others, and the car park is tiny and costs an eyewatering £8.50 for 24 hours. They're the bad points.

The good stuff is that the beds are great, it's amazingly quiet at night for a city centre hotel and the staff are LOVELY, both in the hotel and at its integral Longboat pub. I never normally eat at chain pubs but I actually had a really enjoyable, unpretentious meal for a very good price.

It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the city centre and all usual York attractions.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UKHec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Excellent staff. Very convenient for rail station, access to city centre, 5 minute walk. Free car parking not available, NCP parking available 8.50 for 24 hours.
Would therefore advise travelling by rail.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We found all the staff welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel is very well situated within walking distance of the city and 5 minutes from the station and railway museum. The room was comfortable and breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFW050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We booked in here for 4 nights. We chose north rather than south as cheaper. Why is it cheaper? Why is it rated less than south? I've no idea?! Maybe it's because the bar and restaurant are located in the south premier inn? Oh no, you have to leave the building, walk 20 yards next door to eat! This did not worry me in the slightest.
We were located in the Minster building which was perfect for us as set within the inside area of the accommodation area and so it's quieter. It's set back and away from both sides of the main roads of Blossom Street towards Micklegate & Station Road?
The building is quite old however and so sound proofing is not brilliant. If there were noisy people around us it would've been a problem. We must've been lucky I guess. The people upstairs were a bit heavy under foot.
The heating was a little temperamental but it wasn't too much of an issue. I just cranked it up when we needed it. It soon heated up.
Others have picked up on housekeeping. I'd say on the whole this is pretty good. The centre point of the headboard was dusty on check in so we wiped this off. Other than that it was good. We tried to keep towels for another day but they were replaced daily regardless. Probably just as well as they'd not dry anyway. No heated towel rail.
Reception staff were pleasant enough. We didn't really need to interact apart from check in and check out, but they'd always call out a greeting as we passed.
The food in the premier inn south we had was only breakfast. Pretty standard really. I had a cooked each morning which is quite acceptable. Nothing grand but quite tasty. There's actually a good selection for both cooked and continental.
I'd have no problem booking here again in the future. It's close to the station as we arrived by train and also Europcar hire as we left by hire car.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy-To-Wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very handy for the railway station (less than a five minute walk) and only 10 minutes from the city centre. This Premier Inn is as predictable as ever. You know what you are getting. The rooms are a decent size. The beds comfortable. The breakfast is very good (hotel next door). But there are a few queues to put up with a check-in. The room (as well as Hotel Reception) did not have any decaf coffee sachets, so I was sent to the hotel next door. That said the friendliness of the staff exceeded my expectations. But I still find it odd paying over £100 for one night in a Premier Inn, even if it is York. With breakfast as well I think our bill was around £125.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hisimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, short walk from railway station and Mickelgate bar. Staff very welcoming and friendly, room clean and spacious (only had to ask for decaf coffee!). Meals are all taken at other Premier Inn next door, so allow time to queue for breakfast especially at weekends when very busy. Evening menu looked basic but would have been adequate if stuck. Due to it's location don't feel obliged to prebook breakfast as they are plenty of other places in the area to chose from.

A typical Premier inn and would happily stay here again if visiting York.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vokon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Novotel York Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing