We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent clean & comfortable hotel close to Central York.
Easy to get to from station.
No problems. Excellent staff. Quiet location. Helpful staff. Very reasonable tariff.
Hope to use Premier inn again.






  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent stay at premier inn York. Very friendly staff, helpful and very approachable. Rooms were very clean with an excellent size bed. Access to York centre and next to train station. Only paid £35 for 1 night and it was well worth the money, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emleewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location (10 min walk into town - and they gave me a map and directions), would definitely book again. Car park on site, with reasonable parking costs (£8.50 for 24hours).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Very helpful, efficient and friendly staff. Lovely food in the restaurant both for breakfasts and evening meals. Very clean room. Would recommend this Premier Inn and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVSSouthCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

i have just came back from a two night break at this hotel i paid £185 for two nights inducing breakfast i stayed on monday and a tuesday night. its very close to york railway station what was handy for me as i came by rail from London. the staff where very helpful and friendly. and the rooms where very well presented and clean the bed was very comfortable. the room was cleaned for me on the Tuesday i had clean towels and beading both days. i will be staying at the hotel again in the future and i would recommend the hotel to anyone. i look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaneD151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel is the perfect location to visit York. Within easy walking distance to the central attractions. The rooms were the usual high standard of a Premier Inn and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Booked the meal deal for two nights which suited our itinerary. Good value hotel in a nice part of town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virgolady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

You can argue that all premier Inns are the same.True up to a point but for the location and staff within the hotel.
As far as the location is concerned,it is right next to the City Walls and ideal for sightseeing.The staff in reception are excellent.THey were helpful and happy.Could not be faulted.WELL DONE GIRLS.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob-herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.2 mi away
Ibis York Centre
Ibis York Centre
#40 of 47 in York
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: £64 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing