We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Next door but one to other prem in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
dundee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Next door but one to other prem in”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

As expects clean and functional room. Very close to other prem inn. Not sure why there was a £10 per night difference, worth checking out prices when booking . Reception staff friendly and helpful. Close to city centre and easy walking distance to train station with luggage

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    569
    160
    71
    20
See reviews for
373
692
59
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay at this hotel. Brilliant location for York City Centre. Staff are very friendly and eager to please. We were too early to check into our room so staff stored our luggage for us and gave us baggage claim tickets. Car park was a bit tight for space but was a reasonable price compared to other car parks. Room was warm, clean and comfortable. Plenty of places nearby for breakfast etc. including their own Longlands Inn a few doors down. I can recommend the chocolate fudge cake (not for breakfast though!). Would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiggy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great location, Clean & quite considering it's city location, the Premier Inn car park is only £8.50 for 24hrs & every attraction is only a 15min walk from hotel, if you use the city walls to get around it's surprisingly quick & a great view of the city too.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Slightly different Premier Inn in York City Centre but very comfortable and good service and, of course, close to the many atraction of this wonderful city with an easy ten minute walk along thr famous walls to the centre. Parking arrangements are a little unusual and expensive but you are warned about this when you book.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I really don't know how they do it! Premier Inns are an excellent value, and they're always good. They're no frills, but considering how little time we spend in a hotel, especially in a city like York, they give us everything we need and they do it well. Clean room, good firm bed, plump pillows, strong shower, big towels. Our room faced the car park, but we never heard any noise from it. And the drapes were blackout drapes, so we weren't bothered by any lights.

There are two Premier Inns on Blossom Street, with just one building separating them. They avoid confusion by sending out an email explaining which hotel you're in and how to access the car park and hotel entry. And this location is VERY convenient, walkable from the train station if you don't have a lot of luggage. We arrived early, and were able to check our luggage and go out for a walk. When we came back, our room was ready and check-in was smooth and easy.

Something new I've noticed in Premier Inns are the "shh!" signs to warn guests to be quiet in the hallways. That's a good idea, since some people can be inconsiderate. I guess everyone paid attention, because it was quiet in our building.

The only potential problem I could see is that the car park is small and so are the spaces. If you have a large car, getting in and out could be a challenge. We didn't have a car, so this didn't affect us, but I did notice that parking was always tight.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage or mobility issues, ask for a room with a short walk to the door. Our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy49NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This Hotel maintained my now expected Premier Inn standards (The best of the budget hotels), It is quite close to the amenities and attractions of York The Railway station is just around the corner A good nights sleep was had by all our party.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Your staff at Blossom Street North were outstanding, helpful and could not have done more to help us in our recent stay. The room was clean which after our earlier experience in a B & B in york was a bonus. Your call centre staff helped us out of a horrendous situation and for that we are very grateful, I cannot thank your staff more. and we will stay again and again in your hotel.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms near the car park where a little noisy, but did not disturb us, also within easy access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#11 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing