We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value 1 Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Value 1 Night Stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our ways home from Edinburgh. The hotel was really good value (£49 for the night, booked online in advance). We had a nice quiet, spacious room round the back of the hotel. The staff that we encountered were very nice and helpful. The showers temperature fluctuated a bit, but it did the job. Overall a comfortable and good value stay, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the back of the hotel, we had room 2210 and it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandJ1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    598
    169
    73
    24
See reviews for
398
725
61
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denny, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent location for arrival from railway station and A59.
Close to loads of eating places, bars, shops and especially historic places of interest.
Traveled with a 15 month old and hotel family room excellent size.
Need to be early to secure car parking places.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband had rang three days before we went to request a room near the lift as he has mobility problems, but he did not require a disabled room. Upon arrival we had been allocated a disabled room and, after quite a while, we were eventually found a suitable room. We also had to request towels for this room, the air conditioning did not work in the bedrooms in our building and we were told by Reception that 'we are in dispute with the manufacturers'. We were lucky because we were on the first floor and at least we could open the window a bit! There was also a very bad and unpleasant hygiene housekeeping problem in our room. Even though in line with the Premier Inns guarantee a fast refund was offered unconditionally nevertheless this was not a pleasant experience. Will not be staying in this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived to a lovely welcome a rally nice lady made us feel so welcome
Helped us find a visitor attraction we wanted to do a quick visit to
The room was nice and clean
There are two Inns north and south with the Restaurant shared by the two in the middle
Breakfast was good and the Sausages seemed exceptional better than normal ones
I am going to go back with my better half it's just five minutes from the station and you can walk to the Town Centre in a slow 10 minutes
Oh and there's a Costa Coffee Shop on site too ! Great

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sherbert852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Paid £8.50 parking on arrival only to be told at reception that, as a Blue Badge holder, we need not have paid if we parked in the courtyard area.
Despite the 'hotel' knowing a customer being disabled, we were allocated a room on the third floor - and no lift available. A request for relocation to a lower level was received with "if you had called us a couple of days ago we could have accommodated your request".
Three days before travelling to York I received an on line 'check in' email from Premier Inn which I completed. I pointed this out to the two reception staff and they said that it was a waste of time doing so as that information never gets to the individual hotels, and I was asked the same questions over again. So much for 'just having to collect your key card on arrival, and more time to enjoy the delights of York'.
I never expect too much from a budget hotel, and this stay did not disappoint expectations. The room was shabby (and I love the plastic 'shower type' curtains over the windows). It was a very clever idea to fix the dressing mirror on the wall behind the curtains!
Breakfast was to be had next door in the Premier Inn South hotel (yes there are two Premier Inns next to each other) and again, a budget hotel serving a budget breakfast. Arguably the worst buffet breakfast ever. I have eaten at TableTable restaurants many times before and they are generally very good, but not this one. There is a Wetherspoons just opposite the Premier Inn North, and it would have been quicker and hugely cheaper to have dined there.
Checking out in the morning was also very eventful. The receptionist was on the phone and at an appropriate moment, I asked if I should leave the key cards. The response I got was a single nod and a finger pointing towards the counter. Absolutely stunning.
I have been to York many times both for business and pleasure and have always enjoyed this beautiful location. I have even stayed at a couple of Travel Lodges when pressed for somewhere to stay but I have to say, they were far better than this Premier.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taff3308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Over all stay was good friendly staff clean room Parking was £8.50 daily if you get a space this was not explained prior to arrival no explanation given we were just told to pay and display if we can get a space

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

husband had booked weekend stay for anniversary, he had rang ahead and staff had upgraded room with champagne waiting on arrival. hotel lovely and clean and staff helpful and friendly, would definitely return .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dforster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.2 mi away
The Principal York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing