We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights during the Tour de France and were extremely lucky to get a last minute vacancy. The hotel is in an great location, just out of the centre, about 5 minutes walk to the main shopping streets and attractions. The connections to the train station are also excellent, a short two minute walk away. As expected the rooms were comfy and clean, quite too.

Parking is available, however it is rather costly, at £8.50 for 24 hours. An NCP alternative/overflow is also available a short walk away (towards the stations), however this is even more expensive. Fortunately, the reception are happy to subsidise the extra cost if necessary.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TADrinkwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    575
    162
    71
    21
See reviews for
380
703
59
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed overnight for my son's graduation. Good nights sleep and a comfortable room. Checked in online without too much trouble. Good value, centrally located and a very good base when visiting York; definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Welcoming, friendly staff. We arrived early but were still able to check in to our room. Receptionist spent time explaining to us how to get to the places of interest. Hotel room was clean and spacious. Great location, within walking distance to all main areas of interest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for two night whist at York Races. Easy to find& walkable from train station. Reception staff friendly& helpful. Room large, quiet, spotlessly clean & comfortable. Breakfast reasonably priced & such a choice! Close to racecourse-what more could you want from a short stay on a budget!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We found the Premier Inn in York to be very satisfactory. Reasonable rates, clean rooms, great location close to the old city, friendly staff. My only complaint was with their so-called wi-fi - it's only free for the first 30 minutes and then you have to pay. Anyone who uses the internet for emailing and browsing the web knows that 30 minutes is nothing! I can go next door to a pub or coffee shop and sit for hours using my iPad, but I shouldn't have to! In Canada we have an expression "to be nickled and dimed to death" - I'm afraid that this comes across as cheap and petty, and Premier Inns should be embarrassed by it, especially since the hotel displays all these posters showing happy customers thrilled by their "thirty minutes free wi-fi".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a great location for when you stay in York. There is adequate parking which can be unusual with some other hotels. The staff are friendly and informative.

This was our second stay at this hotel. The room was not quite as big as the first time and was a little noisier but this room was at the back which overlooked the railway station.

We will be back in a few months

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent family room, very clean. Nice to have a bath for the kids. Staff brilliant very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast superb, good quality and plenty of choice. lovely stay for me and kids enjoyed too. wouldn't hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#10 of 46 in York
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing