We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

needed a family room for one night, Premier Inn was by far the best value available. Staff really helpful, we were rushing to an afternoon weddnig but they sorted the room out so we could access it a few minutes early. Great location, great value all round.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was in York for a day trip, meeting up with a friend when we suddenly decided at 7pm that it was a good idea to stay for the night! We desperately tried to hunt down a reasonably priced hotel.

We were directed to this Premier inn as my usual first choice hotel chain had no rooms available. The reception staff were very friendly when we showed up rather bedraggled at 7:30 with no bags etc. They found us a room at the price of £100. I wouldn't pay this as a regular fee, but a very last minute price in the city centre in the summer didn't seem too bad.

Easily checked in and into our room, which was in one of the outer buildings. The room wasn't very big, but was perfectly fine for staying a night and was comfortable with all of the things you'd expect. Nice and clean!

In the morning the reception staff once again were incredibly friendly and helpful, directing me towards the closest shop to buy breakfast and juice for my hung over friend!

We had a lovely, comfortable stay. My only negative would be that the windows are severely restricted for 'safety' reasons, and the rooms are not air conditioned. This wouldn't be much of a problem for most of the year, but we were incredibly hot in out little room in the height of summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NilsyFjel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A very friendly Inn, just outside Micklegate, good on site parking, but very limited, ideal to walk into York. But avoid Rooms 3201 & 2 they are above the next door pub and the room windows, such as they are open onto the kitchen roof with all its' vent stacks. As the rooms are not air conditioned in the recent hot weather an open window is the only way of cooling, so in came the fumes and noise from the kitchen. To the credit of all at Premier Inn we were moved into an excellent room so we did not have to put up with 3 days of purgatory.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We try to stay at Premier Inn if we can. Rooms and beds are large, staff usually helpful and friendly. This P I. is 10 mins stroll from central York and close to the railway station. There are plenty of pubs close by for food and also a good Thai restaurant. Book well in advance to get a good price- we paid £175 by booking in may for what would have been £550 if booked in in July.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topsy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Although it's a relatively old premiere inn compared to it's newer neighbour (blossom st South) this premier inn was manned by wonderfully pleasant staff, with easy access to a costa and the restaurant attached to the other premiere inn.

The rooms were well kept and lovely and quiet, unfortunately however the bed was so hideously uncomfortable my boyfriend and I ended up sleeping ontop of the duvet purely to attempt to find some comfort. Due to this we wouldn't stay again (until some rooms with medium firm mattresses become available- there's nothing worse that walking miles during a city break and then come back to a rock hard bed!)

All in all a 8/10 (9 with a better bed and 10 with a room service option!)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank gelatoatelevencouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights during the Tour de France and were extremely lucky to get a last minute vacancy. The hotel is in an great location, just out of the centre, about 5 minutes walk to the main shopping streets and attractions. The connections to the train station are also excellent, a short two minute walk away. As expected the rooms were comfy and clean, quite too.

Parking is available, however it is rather costly, at £8.50 for 24 hours. An NCP alternative/overflow is also available a short walk away (towards the stations), however this is even more expensive. Fortunately, the reception are happy to subsidise the extra cost if necessary.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TADrinkwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed overnight for my son's graduation. Good nights sleep and a comfortable room. Checked in online without too much trouble. Good value, centrally located and a very good base when visiting York; definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
0.6 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: £49 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing