We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything you need in central location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Clean family room with everything you need and would expect from a Premier Inn. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Very convenient for the station and only a short walk into the city centre. The next door car park is convenient but not free, and although we did get a space it may get full up later on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyBlackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    575
    163
    71
    21
See reviews for
380
703
59
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brierfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Overall stay was ok. We thought location was not bad just outside the city gates. Parking is limited and we had to park off site not to far away (ask the staff to validate your ticket and you get discount. We stayed for just over 2 days and it cost about about £19.20). We stayed at the back of the hotel overlooking carpark and it was fairly quiet. The corriders do have steps! which we found awkward with our lugage. Room was clean and staff were helpful when I had to contact them about the heating. Our room was seperate from the main building, it had security cards to enter the building and corrider. The breakfast room was further down the street which we thought was strange! At breakfast we thought there should have been 2 people on seating as it took a very long time. (30 mins approx!)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nice, clean hotel in a perfect location for exploring York. 5 mins walk from train station, 10 to 15 mins walk to National Rail Museum. What can you say about Premier Inns? They are great value for money. We paid £29 for a family room for one night. It was lovely, breakfast was as good as ever. Couple of minor points that we had, the kids beds were awful, really lumpy as they were simply camp beds with very poor mattresses and also I find the beds at Premier Inns exceptionally hard and normally wake up with a bad back the next day. Wife never does though! Would I recommend this hotel? Without question, yes. Be careful not to be duped by the pub that's attached (The windmill). Or at least it looks like it's attached until you realise its just because its on the same terrace! We had a meal there and after taking over 40 mins to come (kids were climbing walls by then!) they had the order wrong. very poor choice of kids menu don't go there! Go to Premier Inn's own restaurant the table table on the other side of costa coffee. The costa coffee shop front leads into the prem inn reception round the back and the breakfast and restaurant are two shop fronts along. Last point, parking is very limited and costs £8.50 per 24 hours.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We were given room 1003 just off reception next to the entrance backing onto the courtyard. Nice room as per usual with Premier Inn. There was a air con unit on the wall and a portable radiator, which was handy as we couldn't get the heating to work. Great central location for the station and all the sights. Unfortunately we had our sleep disturbed at 4am & 5am by guys smoking, talking and laughing outside our room window. We reported this to reception when we were checking out and found that we weren't the only ones to complain. Another guest who had an upper floor room was disturbed by people making a noise in the corridor. We were refunded the cost of our room, under the Good night sleep guarantee. Thanks. I've stayed at quite a few Premier Inns up and down the country and this is the first time I've had to use the Good night guarantee, I hope it's the last.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very nice place. Paid parking available at 5 minutes walk. Very close to York city wall, minster & rail museum. Staff are very helpful and the break fast is fantastic. near by small snack shops and restaurants are available.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As consistant as ever - premier inn provided a nice clean, comfortable modern room, the only downside was that there is two premier Inns practically next door to each other with no signage as to which was which. Blossom Street North was through the Costa and breakfast (whilst lovely and the best value ever!) was served in Blossom Street South - The Longboat. They have parking which is better value than the town parking

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Lovely friendly staff and a nice clean and secure room. Cool during sumner nights with good air con. Second entrance just by station really useful for tired travellers with luggage in torrential rainstorm!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLSW71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#10 of 46 in York
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing