We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress free stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stress free stop over”
Reviewed 2 November 2009

The hotel is great value and all the staff we met were helpful, efficient and friendly. We spent very little time in the room, but it was clean, comfortable and didn't feel as though we were forgoing the little touches you'd normally expect in a budget chain. We weren't lucky enough to get a parking space, but it was a very busy 'half term' weekend. The breakfast service was very busy, and the staff were particularly attentive given they were run off their feet!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyHSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2009
Thank you very much for you review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst in York and that our hotel and friendly staff ensured your stay was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    575
    162
    71
    21
See reviews for
380
703
59
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, close to all attractions all within walking distance, the hotel also has a nice restaurant which is not over priced, also managed to get a parking space at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thistle1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2009
Thank you very much for you positive review of our Premier Inn. We are so pleased to hear that our helpful staff, restaurant facilities and comfortable room met you expectations and ensured a good stay with us. We are in a great location for exploring York City Centre. Thank you once again for you review we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

The Premier Inn is a good choice for a city break, it is well situated for the city centre and the station. The staff are friendly without being overbearing, and everything was dealt with very professionally. The rooms were modern, clean and quiet. It is a bit bland in the way that chain hotels tend to be, but then if you are out and about sightseeing all day you really just want to come back to a comfortable bed and get a good night's sleep, and that is what this hotel delivers.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2009
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that our location, hotel, and friendly service met your expectations and ensured you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Stayed here for one night only with my partner just to get away and visit York. This hotel is in the best location for visiting York...only a 5 min stroll into city center. Small car park on site which is free however there isnt many spaces and we managed to get the last spot! Reception staff very friendly and speedy check in. Rooms excellent, clean, modern and spacious. View of room looked out onto buildings and city walls. Breakfast excellent a lot of choice and Costa coffees! Would definately recommend and would stay there again if visiting York!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy2297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

This place was very good. The room we had had some water leak issues, but the cleanlinesss was good. People upstairs were noisy and they gave us 1 night free.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robren88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

...there really isn't much to fault this hotel on. It was ideal as a base for exploring York with our young children. Well-situated, clean and good value for money. There were a couple of minor niggles with our rooms which were dealt with cheerfully and speedily. It's worth emphasising just how good the staff are - from my first contact (when making the booking, which I needed to do directly with the hotel) to our time there, they were endlessly friendly, courteous and helpful. In the event of my return to York I would happily go back, and have already recommended the hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jed_bartlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2009
Thank you for you positive review. It is great that our hotel and helpful staff helped make your stay a good one. We are in a great location, and ideally placed for exploring the city centre. Our staff strive to give our guests the very best service, and we are so pleased that this was reflected during your stay with us . We look forward to welcoming you to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

SUPERB LOCATION. STAFF TRAINED TO A COMPETITIVE STANDARD!
Easy to check in! We just parked our car up for free and did our own thing.
Short stroll from the heart of York.
Didn't stay for breakfast, so can't comment - visited Costa Coffee though.
Rooms well equipped, Lux showergel, tea and coffee making facilities.
I think for the cleanliness and the fantastic service you are given from the staff, The Premier Inn is definately worth every single penny.
Everytime we have tried to re-book this hotel it has been full, obviously because of the location, friendly staff and brilliant prices!
We went to York Dungeons, on the gate price was £14pp - book this direct with York Dungeons online and you can get both of you in for £14!
We lunched at The Slug And Lettuce - lovely food, reasonable prices, service not great, but okay for a bite to eat.
We also ate at The Haha Bar and Grill - we returned here twice as the food is very competitively priced, the staff are impeccable and the furnishings have been chosen to a high standard.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iliketogoonholidaysx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2009
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that our location, hotel, service and efficient staff met your expectation and your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming back in to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#10 of 46 in York
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing