We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 21 November 2009

This was one of the best hotels that we've stayed in-and it was only £49 for ther room! The room was huge, bed was also huge and comfortable. Air con in the room , lovely and quiet and a perfect Italian restaurant a few door down. What a find!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midwife63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2009
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that our location, hotel, service and efficient staff met your expectation and your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming back in to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    575
    163
    71
    21
See reviews for
380
703
59
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

This is the second Inn I've stayed at, the first being in Norwich, so I knew what to expect and wasn't disappointed. Great service, a cosy room, good food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Eleventh_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2009
Thank you for your review and continued custom. It is great to hear that our hotel, service and team members continue to meet your expectations. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to delivery a high level of customer service in all our establishments, an your feedback is invaluable as this ensures we are constantly adapting our service to meet the needs of our guests. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to you returning to Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2009

decent location, just outside city walls, and close to station; if arrive early enough, can get free parking - we had a disabled family member, so could park next to reception; car entrance is off Queen St, not Bloom St - this was not clear when we checked location initially, so watch out; staff very helpful and friendly - I can't remember all their names, but Daryl stood out in restaurant; breakfast good quality, excellent value; full evening menu food was very good, but 'meal deal' selection and quality was very ordinary; Costa coffee was good quality; restaurant area is a bit small if hotel is full - suggest reserving for evening, and you may have to wait for a table at breakfast; many rooms are in 2 separate blocks next door to main hotel, and there is no covered walkway betewen, so you get wet if it's raining; main complaint with hotel is noisy plumbing and poor soundproofing (creaky floorboards; doors banging; people talking in corridors audible in rooms; gurgling air-conditioning) - however, after I complained, they were very apologetic, refunded our first night's stay, and moved us to a much quieter room at end of corridor on top floor (we were in Block 2 - I think rooms in Block 3 are near a bar with an outside seating area, which must be a source of noise in the Summer). The way the staff handled this complaint, and their overall friendliness were impressive.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadgwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2009
Thank you so much for you review. All our team members are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of customer care and your comments will be passed on to our team members especially Daryl. At Premier Inn it remains our objective to delivery a high level of service in all our establishments and your feedback is so important to us as this ensures we continue to meet the expectations of our guests. We are so pleased that the facilities within our hotel were to your satisfaction. Your comments regarding the plumbing and floorboards have been noted and will be duly followed up by the management team and head office. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your time with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2009

The hotel is great value and all the staff we met were helpful, efficient and friendly. We spent very little time in the room, but it was clean, comfortable and didn't feel as though we were forgoing the little touches you'd normally expect in a budget chain. We weren't lucky enough to get a parking space, but it was a very busy 'half term' weekend. The breakfast service was very busy, and the staff were particularly attentive given they were run off their feet!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyHSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2009
Thank you very much for you review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst in York and that our hotel and friendly staff ensured your stay was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, close to all attractions all within walking distance, the hotel also has a nice restaurant which is not over priced, also managed to get a parking space at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thistle1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2009
Thank you very much for you positive review of our Premier Inn. We are so pleased to hear that our helpful staff, restaurant facilities and comfortable room met you expectations and ensured a good stay with us. We are in a great location for exploring York City Centre. Thank you once again for you review we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

The Premier Inn is a good choice for a city break, it is well situated for the city centre and the station. The staff are friendly without being overbearing, and everything was dealt with very professionally. The rooms were modern, clean and quiet. It is a bit bland in the way that chain hotels tend to be, but then if you are out and about sightseeing all day you really just want to come back to a comfortable bed and get a good night's sleep, and that is what this hotel delivers.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2009
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that our location, hotel, and friendly service met your expectations and ensured you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Stayed here for one night only with my partner just to get away and visit York. This hotel is in the best location for visiting York...only a 5 min stroll into city center. Small car park on site which is free however there isnt many spaces and we managed to get the last spot! Reception staff very friendly and speedy check in. Rooms excellent, clean, modern and spacious. View of room looked out onto buildings and city walls. Breakfast excellent a lot of choice and Costa coffees! Would definately recommend and would stay there again if visiting York!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy2297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#10 of 46 in York
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing