We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warrens
Nearby Hotels
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$96
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn York City Centre(York)(Great Value!)
US$96
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton York(York)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$438
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
149
48
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
48
11
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Lovely clean rooms. Good ensuite facilities. Free parking. Nice lounge with WiFi and honesty bar with good choice of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks. Great breakfasts. Only a 10-15 minute walk into the City. The owners - Jennifer and Richard - are lovely people. Can't do enough for you and pass on their knowledge of decent local restaurants and pubs. Will definately book again in future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Good B&B with friendly and welcoming staff.
Has private car park at the back where we left our car because the city centre is a 10 min walk away.
Wifi available, "honesty bar"- with a selection of beers,spirits and wine- very reasonable.
Our room was at the front on the ground floor, so near to road which I found quite obtrusive but that's probably because I'm not used to passing traffic!
Comfy beds - clean and well maintained in both bedrooms and communal areas.
Breakfast is served in conservatory - wide range of both continental and cooked breakfast available

Room Tip: Rooms at back of B&B would be quieter
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelBeeDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a good value B&B about 15 mins walk to York Station. Yet it is a quiet location. Bedrooms are very clean and recently appointed I should think. There is a reception / Lounge for 6 people with an honesty bar & a PC available on a discretionary payment basis but WiFi did not work for me. They were very friendly & helpful. We stayed in room 5 and it had a large shower, twin beds & a settee. Tea/Coffee making facilities & Freeview TV. Bed side lights are not strong enough to comfortably read by.

Room Tip: I would ask for room 5 again. It is upstairs without a lift and costs a little more but is a nice size. it was quiet and we had a good sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilverTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Have just returned from a 2 night stay (friday & saturday) at Warrens Bed & Breakfast, very easy to find the sat nav picked it up straight away!
On arrival we where greeted by Norma, a lovely lady who booked us in and offered us maps and info on York but as we have already been before we didnt really need it but always nice to be offered.

First impressions on the B & B where good very warm and homely with a nice reception and conservatory which was also breakfast area and that led out to the sheltered smoking are and car park.

We Stayed in room 1, it was beautifully decorated with a double bed, 2 mirrors, dressing table, 2 bed side tables and flat screen TV. The bathroom was on the small side and didn't have a window (personal preference but i prefer bigger bathrooms with windows) the shower was amazing, never had a shower like it power shower is an understatement !.
Breakfast was very nice, you could tell the bacon and sausage was from the local free range butchers and cooked to perfection, only complaint was their was not enough!
Jenny and Richard where lovely and came and had a chat with us, lovely people.

The reception area was very useful it had a computer with internet access for all the guests and a mini bar with wine, cider, spirits, cans of pop etc and although we didn't use it very handy incase you fancy a drink!.

The only grumble (which im going to add now is not enough to mark the place down on) is the car park, it was very tight but managable but i suppose was worth it to have off road car parking.

The Location of Warrens was fab, only a 10 minute walk to the city centre, and for those who have not been to York is great it has every shop imaginable and loads of pubs, bars, clubs and restaurants, also would like to mention do NOT eat in Bella Italia, paid £35 for 2 mains, 2 desserts and 2 drinks and for that i was expecting gorgeous food and was served frozen/ready meal crap on a plate ! we ordered our drinks and mains and within 3 mouthfuls of our drinks the mains where infront of us and didnt even have time to let our mains settle and desserts where their, first time ever in a restauraunt that we had finished both courses and still hadnt finished our first drink! we were in and out in 20 minutes not what you really want for £35 !!!!!

We will definatley be using Warrens as our York Bed & Breakfast, was well worth £160 we paid for the 2 nights!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordiegirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

A very pleasant stay at Warrens guest house. Beds comfy, bathroom clean and spacious, whole hotel very nicely decorated, with the breakfast room out in the conservatory, and a covered court-yard and smoking area out at the back. Some off-road parking too. Location is very close to the centre of York, with easy access to all the sights. Would definitely stay here again if I ever return to York. Very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews