We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and close to York centre”
Review of Aaron Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aaron Guest House
Ranked #120 of 193 York B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and close to York centre”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent two two nights at the Aaron Guest house on our trip to York. This cozy B&B is located in a quiet, safe neighbourhood, within easy walking distance to the town centre.
Our host was very welcoming and keen to help make our stay comfortable. When asked about the history of York, he gladly provided us with interesting information and shared some reading material.
The room had quaint cottage furniture with comfortable beds.
The breakfast was served in a bright and sunny breakfast room. Attention was paid to the attractive table settings...a lovely way to start your day in York! There was a good selection of breakfast goodies, along with pleasant service.
We would certainly return to this B&B on our next visit!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    36
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
77
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We booked Aaron Guest House as we were visiting friends in York. The owners were very accommodating as we had our newborn baby!
We booked the room with separate bathroom which is just along the hall so not a problem at all.
The room was basic but perfectly adequate and clean. As you would expect from a guest house really. The breakfast was lovely and plentiful and there was a lovely atmosphere among the guests. We would definitely use this guest house again for a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here for one night and wished that we had more time as we enjoyed this lovely guest house. Julian was very welcoming. He was very knowledgeable about York and give us some good tips on what to see in a short time. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and served efficiently. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptcruiser62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.helens merseyside
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Aaron guest house for a short midweek break.
We were given a friendly enthusiastic welcome from owner Julian on our arrival. The room was basic but clean,much as you may expect from a small B&B.
A hot cooked breakfast is served between 0830 - 0930. A good selection of cereals,and fruit juice also available, all served with a smile and a chat.

Overall a nice little place, with on street parking,and a short walk into the city centre. I would happily recommend the Aaron to new visitors/guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris and Kev m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night Tuesday 10th September. Our room was small but had everything we needed for our stay. Julian the owner was very helpful and couldn't do enough for any of his guests. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. I really couldn't fault this place. Situated only 5 minute walk from the minster, it really is in a good location. We will Definatly be coming back as its such good value for money. Thanks again to Julian

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed overnight on the 20/08/13 excellent place, lovely and clean, breakfast excellent and only 7mins walk to the minster ( yes I timed it ) Julian was a lovely host and there to greet us . Free parking which is also a plus. Would definitely recommend this lovely guest house to other people

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Great rooms, beautifully clean and uncluttered.
Lovely tasty breakfast served with a smile.
Host was excellent- friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this to anyone staying in York. Cheaper and nicer than other B and Bs I've visited in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vietnam201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.0 mi away
Number 34 Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Beckett Guest House
Beckett Guest House
#140 of 193 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hazelwood
The Hazelwood
#37 of 193 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#79 of 193 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Guest House
0.0 mi away
Bronte Guest House
Bronte Guest House
#20 of 193 in York
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Guest House

Property: Aaron Guest House
Address: 42 Bootham Crescent | Bootham, York YO30 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in York
Hotel Class:3 star — Aaron Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tori and Julian Jones extend the warmest of welcomes to all their guests at the Aaron Guest House. Set in a tranquil location, within walking distance of the city centre of York, the Aaron Guest House cannot fail to charm all guests with its elegant style and classic comfort. This charming family owned and run double fronted Victorian guest house is a luxury home from home for business and leisure travellers alike, where guests feel relaxed and invigorated after their stay. Aaron Guest House is renowned for its exceptional quality and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Aaron Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing