We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay in a well furnished apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Conway Cottage self catering apartment with king size bed. Anytime Smart Self check in facility.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Conway Cottage self catering apartment with king size bed. Anytime Smart Self check in facility.
English King size bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Conway Cottage self catering apartment with king size bed. Anytime Smart Self check in facility.
English King size bedroom
Sitting Room with TV & flame Fireplace
Dining Table
Living Flame fireplace
Modern fitted kitchen with washing machine
Modern separate Bathroom
Complementary goodies to our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tyagiK
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in a well furnished apartment”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was nice. Flat was clean, nicely decorated, well furnished with all amenities as advertised. All the necessary utensils, cutlery, crockery were there for one to cook. Hosts were very welcoming, even took few minutes to guide us on the directions in and around the city. Location wise, it was not directly within the city walls, but just outside (across the road from the cottage). It took 10 minutes of walking to get into the city centre, so location was never an issue. On the other hand, it was quite close to Clifford Tower and the York Castle Museum. We had also planned to attend a concert at the York Barbican Centre, which is like a hundred yards away from the flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillip f
1 review
“An extremely luxurious, clean and comfortable holiday let.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Well situated close to the ancient walls, this beautifully appointed luxurious apartment provided everything required for a city break. Close to good restaurants and within easy walking distance of most of the city's attractions, Conway Cottage left you wanting for nothing. We were greeted well by the owner Adrian who gave an excellent summary of local attractions and eateries. Our five day stay was made so much better by having made Conway Cottage our choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helena w
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent in every way could not fault anything”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

stayed for five nights,would have loved to stay longer.Spotlessly clean,great bed gorgeous towels,really nice touch with milk,juice,water,muffins and even a bottle of wine in fridge.Fresh flowers and chocolates too! will definitely be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabahpayn...
Kota Kinabalu
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impeccable”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent in every way. Neat, clean, spotless. Complimentary Easter egg, wine, milk, juice. Spacious. Just outside the city wall. Easily walkable with suitcase from York railway station (I am 60 years old).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotlessly neat
Liked least: Early morning cars passing by
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
41520Iain
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent location & cottage”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was a superb place to stay the welcome was very friendly and also helpful as regards the local places to eat. The cottage had everything you could need for our stay and bags of room.
We just parked up the car and left it there for our 3 night stay. We we no more than a 10 minute walk into York.
I can't recommend it highly enough and we will be booking again for certain in the near future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
548sparkl...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

just come home after a 3 day break this property is amazing can not wait to go back we had a great time and where it is situated behind the barbican you have got 2 ways into town depending on which part of town you need to be ,the bed was so comfy I wanted to bring it home it is very well equipped in the kitchen washer {not that I used it } cooker microwave fridge freezer every utensil for cooking spotlessly clean very well furnished home from home wonderful....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it is wonderful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent2270
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic few days”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband & I had 3 nights at Conway Cottage from 24th Oct. We had a short ride from the station as we took the train from London & straight away I knew we were going to enjoy York as the cab driver was friendly & informative. Upon arrival we had milk, orange juice, chocolates & a cake in the fridge. The place was spotless,perfectly located & very cosy. Adrian extremely helpful on where to go & recommended places to eat etc. This was our first visit & certainly not the last. We had a fantastic stay in York & would definitely return to Conway Cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing