We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly and helpful”

Review of 39 Fewster Way

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Room
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Garden
The Shambles
St Helens Square
Museum Gardens
Golden Fleece Pub
Cliffords Tower
St Williams College
Lendal Bridge
York Railway Museum
York Minster
York Racecourse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicky R
Stroud
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely couple who run it. They were very helpful and great with kids. We felt welcome and able to do what we wanted without worrying. Some reviews say it is close to the house but we did not find this a problem. The owners were respectful of our space and went round the back, leaving the garden space for us. However, we were welcome to ask for anything we needed.
Internet access was pretty rubbish but that's a bonus really! Who needs it on holiday?
Some gorgeous villages surrounding and easy to get to York.
Had some great fun in the tub and the accommodation was warm and cosy. We had a lovely time, many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness and welcome.
Liked least: The Welcome Folder was a bit sparce on what to do in the area but loads of flyers to trawl through lol
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth E
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Had a lovely half term stay with the family. Excellent location with all the attractions in easy reach by foot. Very well equipped kitchen so you can cook properly and everything you need is there. Nice to have a garden for the kids to be outside and the road is nice and quiet. We had a lovely walk by the river when all the trees were in their Autumn glory. Definitely returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo H
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great quality self catering, in a central location”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Thank you for a lovely stay. The house was perfect for our needs, really central and lots of useful information in your welcome pack. Would definitely stay again. York is a beautiful city, we fell in love with the place on our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, well appointed and well located for the city centre”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent a weekend in the house. It's a modern 3 bedroom end-terrace on a small quiet development close to the river Foss. The house is well appointed, very clean and tidy. Although not really required because the weather was so mild, when we arrived late on the Friday the heating was on and the house lovely and warm.
Location is great, within 5 minutes walking you are in the city centre and all York has to offer, we never used the car in the time we were there. Equally if you arrive by train, the house is in easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing