We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis of tranquility”
Review of Crumbs Cupcakery

Crumbs Cupcakery
Ranked #1 of 24 Dessert in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$2
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Crumbs Cupcakery is an independant cupcake shop and tea room located right behind the magnificent York Minster. We bake all of our cakes fresh every day and have around 10-12 different flavours daily! We also have gluten free cupcakes every day too! Come and say hello and relax in our beautifully decorated vintage inspired tea room in a secret little haven area of York!
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oasis of tranquility”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This is tucked away behind the minster and I went in April and loved the outside seating. I have done classes here and love it so much. The butter cream is so fluffy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatieMayHedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    66
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty and small”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This little place is very quaint and we enjoyed their delicious cupcakes. The lady who served us was very friendly and service was quick. Nice to find it so close to the Minster. I look forward to returning to try a different flavour cupcake.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCadLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty cupcakes as expected”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Presentation of cupcakes and shop was pretty as expected and the cupcakes were well-priced. We tried the Caramel and All American cupcakes and enjoyed the All American more as the Caramel was a little dry and the caramel flavour wasn't very obvious. The buttercream on both was nice and fluffy, and not too sweet (assuming of course that cupcake customers will generally have a bit of a sweet tooth)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Sat outside on a beautiful sunny Sunday for coffe, OJ and a cupcake - bill for two came to less than £10 , fantastic value!

Helpful?
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Incredibly soft cupcakes!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

That's it - their cupcakes are so soft. The mini ones are a genius idea and the flavours are really interesting! I often don't like cupcakes as they are too big and too dry but these are different! Go!
Gorgeous terrace as well in nice weather!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarabel_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crumbs Cupcakery also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Crumbs Cupcakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing