We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy cupcakes!!”
Review of Crumbs Cupcakery

Crumbs Cupcakery
Ranked #1 of 11 Bakeries in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Crumbs Cupcakery is an independant cupcake shop and tea room located right behind the magnificent York Minster. We bake all of our cakes fresh every day and have around 10-12 different flavours daily! We also have gluten free cupcakes every day too! Come and say hello and relax in our beautifully decorated vintage inspired tea room in a secret little haven area of York!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy cupcakes!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I've been here a few times now with friends and family. Love the cupcakes and the drinks (Teapigs tea!) and it's cosy to just sit and chat with whoever you're with. Love visiting this place but please make the delicious pistachio and white choc cupcakes again soon! :D

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    69
    16
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Divine”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Tucked away around the back of the minster this was well worth seeking out. Wonderful selection of scrumptious cupcakes, 'pink milk' for the kids and hubby thought his coffee was fantastic. We were blessed to be able to sit outside too and enjoy the views.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BunsMum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benllech, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lush cupcakes by the Minster”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We sat outside on a warm, sunny day and enjoyed lovely lemon and chocolate orange cupcakes whilst watching the world go by. Very friendly, quick and efficient service.

Helpful?
Thank HawlFyMarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lush cupcakes....”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Read reviews before me and my friend went to York for the day and decided to try this coffee shop. It was very tasty and refreshing. Would well recommend this place ;-) x

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinkrut2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Cupcakes in wonderland!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stopped off here for a drink and cupcake on our anniversary weekend. We sat inside and the whole experience was magical. Despite being busy the staff were lovely and service was quick. Very reasonable prices too considering say the Cupcakery is bang on the tourist trail in the centre of York.

If you love cupcakes, vintage decor and good service then you'll love this place :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cheesethief85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crumbs Cupcakery also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Crumbs Cupcakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing