We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, hassle free parking, lovely place...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Private Sunny Courtyard Seating Area Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Lounge
Private Sunny Courtyard Seating Area
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge & Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen Leading  to Downstairs Shower Room
Kitchen
Kitchen leading to Dining Room
shower Room
Entrance Hall to Stairs
Landing
Single room
House Bathroom with Shower
First Floor King Size Bedroom
First Floor King Size Bedroom
First Floor King Size Bedroom
Second Floor King Size Bedroom
Second Floor King Size Bedroom
Second Floor King Size Bedroom
Seating Area in Private Sunny Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucy D
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, hassle free parking, lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We found the flat easily using google maps but my friends new Sat Nav struggled to navigate around York's one-way system so pay attention to the helpful notes Chris & Allison provide .

The house was really lovely. A great touch was leaving nice fluffy towels out for us on our beds. (Thank you to Shaun for that)
The location was great, just 5-10 mins walk from the centre - making it easy for us to come and go. The kitchen had a plentiful supply of basics and equipment if you want to cook.
Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooverfan...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fabulous holiday let, right in the heart of York. Perfect size for our group (4 adults and 1 child) with two full bathrooms, well equipped kitchen and plenty of space to relax. Free wifi, a resident parking permit and just a few steps from some excellent pubs - what else could you want. My daughter wanted us to buy the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Liked least: Having to leave after 7 wonderful days.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12Lisa201
Grantham, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great House In A Perfect Location”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 3 wonderful weeks at this property with our two young children. It was very clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed for an extended stay; washing machine, dishwasher, internet access etc. The location is perfect. A quick and easy walk to the city center or along the river to a good park. The train station and bus stop are also within easy walking distance. There is no need for a car. However, if you do have a car you can park right outside the door. Chris responded quickly to all of our emails and answered all of our questions. Sean met us upon our arrival and provided us with a lot of useful information. We will definitely rent this property again next time we visit York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Stairs to top floor may be difficult for some people
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PurbeckBe...
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All you could want!”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We were the first people to stay here after it was renovated, and it was fantastic!
The cottage is small but perfectly formed, with enough space for me, my hubby and our 3 young kids. It was warm and cosy and well-equipped with everything you could need from a holiday rental.
The location is excellent - just 5 minutes walk to the shops, restaurants and attractions in York city centre - no need to drive in and find somewhere to park and pay for the "privilege"!
Thanks Chris for renting us your cottage, and thanks to Shaun the cleaner for all his help on the day we arrived!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaianoyPa...
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La localización y la amplitud y limpieza.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$132
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing