We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pink pony York number 1 bar”
Review of Pink Pony

Pink Pony
Ranked #31 of 50 Nightlife in York
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DescriptionPink Pony previously know as the Stereo has changed hands, with no less than five changes in the last 20 years. Previous guises of no 54 Gillygate include; The Bay Horse, Cert18 and The Speakeasy. The club gained the nickname ‘pink pony’ under the Bay Horse name, due to its popularity as a gay bar. The new venue are already grabbing the attention of passers-by with their pink stilettoes decor, feather-boa-clad windows, and a hoisting of the unmistakable LGBT (lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender) pride flag.
england , uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pink pony York number 1 bar”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I have be a regular in this bar since it opened in november 2012 and the bar and staff are excellent and the events ranging from bingo to quiz to karaoke and disco and live drag acts make this bar simple York number one bar and possibly the best in uk
If you not visited it yet don't waste any more time visit the best in York for a great night out and you be back for more fun again don't forget The Pink Pony is York Number 1 bar why go anywhere else

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank UKTravellerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    4
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“work in progress”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

although the place is still a work in process and trying to build up a reputaion within the city as a new gay bar, its always a freindly place to be the management and staff are open to people givng them ideas of things that cusotmers would like to see.... (there is never a dull momment )

launch party on the 26/1/2013 was a success with a variety of entertainment from guys eating fire to other extremes of caberet acts and music for every generation....

i will be going in again and will be inviting friends and family to come along and have some fun, looking forward to caberet again on saturday.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New year”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Was here New year and found the place fun. Doesn't pretend to be anything it's not. Not high class but who cares x

Helpful?
3 Thank fitom1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“awful”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

this is the second time I have visited this establishment. the first time I vowed not to line their pockets again, however I had to meet a friend there and I'm going be honest and fair. For a place which describes itself as a 'funpub' and flies the rainbow flag, I would expect more. the place is crap there was no loo roll in the place the owner was pissed and had a argument with his wife and the 'door' and barman had an argument too, I was thoroughly pissed off and won't ever agree to meet someone there again

Helpful?
9 Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pink Pony also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Pink Pony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing