We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So fabulous I was moved to verse...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 4 Talbot Court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
helonlegs
Cheshire
1 review
“So fabulous I was moved to verse...”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stephen Christine Alex too, offer a home that embraces you. There are thoughtful touches all around. It's tranquil and peaceful. Safe and sound. Fluffy croissants, pillows and gowns, easy access to all in town. Bubbly on ice and breakfast prepared, two comfy beds, no expense spared. All you need, your hosts have given, this is truly five star living. With easy access to the train station, we recommend without hesitation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Our first poetic review - brilliant! Thank you for taking the time and trouble to compose it. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We're so pleased that you appreciated the special touches and look forward to seeing you again when you next return to York. Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skipton
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We're delighted that you chose our apartment for your honeymoon. We're so pleased that the extra little touches made it such a memorable experience for you. We hope that you will be drawn back to York soon & look forward to seeing you again.Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Hope, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was superb!
Liked least: nothing of note
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Many thanks for your review & generous comments!We're delighted that you liked our apartment & enjoyed your stay in York. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of a luxury apartment
Liked least: The car parking is a little distance from the apartment but that is a minor irritation as car parking is a boon in York.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Many thanks for your generous comments!We're so pleased that you liked our apartment & appreciated the personal touches from Christine on your arrival.We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birkenshaw
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and so pleased that you appreciated the special touches. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next return to York. Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SAB1313
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Great location for exploring York. Very comfortable home from home! Its the little things that make all the difference. Welcome pack is ideal with lovely croissants for breakfast! The bubbly was a great supprise, along with the attentiveness and friendliness from the owners made this our best York stay. Have already recommended to family and friends. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.We're delighted that you liked our apartment and enjoyed your stay in York.We're so pleased that you have recommended it to your family and friends and hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the location, apartment and customer service was excellent.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2013
Many thanks for your kind review & the generous comments that you left in our guest book!We're so pleased that you liked our apartment & appreciated the personal touches on your arrival.We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing