We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great Find”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 4 Talbot Court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gus548
Cononbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent apartment with everything that you would need for a stay. Fantastic location in the heart of everything. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this to others. We will definitely return to this apartment. Could not fault the place.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.We're delighted that you appreciated the personal touch on your arrival.We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards from Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and look forward to you visiting us again soon.Many thanks from Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doha, Qatar
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We're so happy that you enjoyed the majority of your UK visit in our apartment ! We're delighted that the extra little touches we left for you made your stay a memorable experience. We hope to see you again when you are next over in the UK.Best Wishes Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucks
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Central location, didn't need our car at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you for your review - it's one of the best we've had! We're delighted that you liked our apartment and enjoyed your stay in York.We're so pleased that you appreciated the little personal touches.We hope to see you again soon.Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gg0161
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a lovely apartment with a fantastic central location in peaceful gardens overlooking the Minster. The flat is well appointed and a comfortable home-from-home, a great base for sightseeing with all the main attractions within easy walking distance. And the bed is the most comfortable I have slept on in a long time!!! Stephen and Christine gave us a warm welcome and were really helpful in getting us settled in. Highly recommended, we hope to return someday soon.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location, comfort
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the bed so comfortable ! Thankyou in advance for any recommendations you give to family & friends.We look forward to seeing you again when you return to York. Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2014
Sincere thanks for your kind review & generous comments!We're delighted that you liked our apartment & enjoyed your Easter stay in York.We're pleased that your children appreciated the Easter Bunnies ! We hope you'll visit us again soon.Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
helonlegs
Cheshire
1 review
“So fabulous I was moved to verse...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stephen Christine Alex too, offer a home that embraces you. There are thoughtful touches all around. It's tranquil and peaceful. Safe and sound. Fluffy croissants, pillows and gowns, easy access to all in town. Bubbly on ice and breakfast prepared, two comfy beds, no expense spared. All you need, your hosts have given, this is truly five star living. With easy access to the train station, we recommend without hesitation.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Our first poetic review - brilliant! Thank you for taking the time and trouble to compose it. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We're so pleased that you appreciated the special touches and look forward to seeing you again when you next return to York. Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$191
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing