We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Relaxing in luxury!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
35 reviews
Open plan living area
Room 1
En-Suite
Room 1
Room 1
Room 1
Your kitchen
Your kitchen
Room 2
The Annex from neighbouring field
Your private entrance
View from your patio
The Surrounding fields
Your ample parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steph2139...
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing in luxury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Oliver farm is beautiful, well appointed and ideal for travellers who want luxury and comfort!
We travelled with our two young children and felt very welcomed by our hosts! Lovely people!
We will definitely be back!

Glorious rural location and only a short drive from York for city fun.

We enjoyed the local pubs. People at the crown were very kind and the old sun offered delicious food!

Loved our three nights :)

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow, What a beautiful cottage.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was a beautiful cottage attached to the farmhouse. The accommodation was well presented with two well proportioned bedrooms. The cottage had everything you need, the area is in an area of outstanding beauty. The local public houses were welcoming and the food was delicious. This was a good place to stay with easy access to the city of York.

An enjoyable place to stay and we would love to stay again a high recommendation from us. (4 adults from Wales)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Beautiful place all very recently decorated to a high standard
Liked least: Would like to be able to walk to a paper shop for a daily newspaper.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicD45
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at the Annex while visiting our daughter in Barwick-in-Elmet. It has been built and furnished to a very high standard and situated in a lovely quiet rural village of Bolton Percy. The owners Ruth and Rob were very friendly and made us most welcome. We had an excellent break and look forward to returning again soon.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Winding lane from Tadcaster
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyclingma...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable & stylist family accommodation situated in the heart of the Yorkshire Countryside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Beautiful farm house annex set in peaceful village of Bolton Percy near York.
Local pubs and tea rooms conveniently situated within walking distance.
The annex has it's own outside area with table and chairs.
We were fortunate to be able to use the Bar-B-Q which is supplied with charcoal and fire lighters.
Very friendly and personal service from owners.
The children loved feeding the farm house chickens .
Good facilities for younger children including DVDs, Wii machine etc

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Carshalton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday rental”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We wanted to get away for our first family holiday with a young baby, but still wanted to feel like we were treating ourselves to something special. The Annex at Oliver Farm didn't disappoint. The Family who own the farm couldn't do enough for us - wine on arrival and well appointed bedrooms and living area. Well furnished and in the middle of open countryside. An absolutely beautiful setting surrounded great walks and within driving distance of all the main sights in Yorkshire. Own private grass area, patio and BBQ was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Open countryside setting
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri E
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Beautiful! Perfect in every way...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We loved our stay in the Annex on Oliver Farm. Every detail was perfect- it was luxury at its best. The setting was lovely. We enjoyed a beautiful walk down the carriage lane right out the back door. The Annex is beautiful inside and out. The decor was impeccable, like something out of a magazine. Our expectations were certainly exceeded when we were greeting with wine and chocolates and a box full if toys for our almost three year old. She loved it there. There was a quiet yard and outdoor sitting area that is perfect for enjoying the gorgeous setting of the rolling Yorkshire country side. Our hosts were marvelous as well. Our only regret was having to leave too soon!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Setting and decor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Maldon, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: being able to relax and unwind
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing