We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Quirky, fun and well just awesome!!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
35 reviews
Open plan living area
Room 1
En-Suite
Room 1
Room 1
Room 1
Your kitchen
Your kitchen
Room 2
The Annex from neighbouring field
Your private entrance
View from your patio
The Surrounding fields
Your ample parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chloe M
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quirky, fun and well just awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just got from our 3 night stay and I would 100% recommend this place. The owners are lovely and should be proud of the little retreat they have created :) there are plenty of local pubs, it's a short drive to york city centre and the designer outlet so you won't run out of things to do but even if you did there's plenty of films, games and even a wii to keep you entertained inside the annex. If your looking for some were to stay near York then book here and you won't regret it. It even has heated flooring!!

We got this stay as a gift so not sure on the exact price but looking at the rates it's well with every penny and I will be staying again.

Thank you for a great stay and next time we will tackle the climbing wall!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday20...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Excellent accommodation. Quiet lovely countryside location, spacious and very friendly owners. Nice personal touches with chocolates for the kids etc. We all loved the climbing wall! Convenient for York.
Kitchen area fine for light meals but Gordon Ramsey would struggle.
Will be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“just perfect for a get-away with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Such a lovely location at the edge of the village. Clean ,smart, comfy furnishings. Plenty of information on places to visit, lots of dvd's; books; games and such if the weather turned against us (which it didn't, couldn't have been more perfect for Autumn!) Lovely welcome, made even better by a nice bottle of wine, Thanks!! Only small criticism was a tiny fridge, but already Rob and Ruth have upgraded!! That's what I call listening to the customer! Return visit booked for next Spring what better recommendation could you have?

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph2139...
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing in luxury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Oliver farm is beautiful, well appointed and ideal for travellers who want luxury and comfort!
We travelled with our two young children and felt very welcomed by our hosts! Lovely people!
We will definitely be back!

Glorious rural location and only a short drive from York for city fun.

We enjoyed the local pubs. People at the crown were very kind and the old sun offered delicious food!

Loved our three nights :)

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow, What a beautiful cottage.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was a beautiful cottage attached to the farmhouse. The accommodation was well presented with two well proportioned bedrooms. The cottage had everything you need, the area is in an area of outstanding beauty. The local public houses were welcoming and the food was delicious. This was a good place to stay with easy access to the city of York.

An enjoyable place to stay and we would love to stay again a high recommendation from us. (4 adults from Wales)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Beautiful place all very recently decorated to a high standard
Liked least: Would like to be able to walk to a paper shop for a daily newspaper.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicD45
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at the Annex while visiting our daughter in Barwick-in-Elmet. It has been built and furnished to a very high standard and situated in a lovely quiet rural village of Bolton Percy. The owners Ruth and Rob were very friendly and made us most welcome. We had an excellent break and look forward to returning again soon.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Winding lane from Tadcaster
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyclingma...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable & stylist family accommodation situated in the heart of the Yorkshire Countryside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Beautiful farm house annex set in peaceful village of Bolton Percy near York.
Local pubs and tea rooms conveniently situated within walking distance.
The annex has it's own outside area with table and chairs.
We were fortunate to be able to use the Bar-B-Q which is supplied with charcoal and fire lighters.
Very friendly and personal service from owners.
The children loved feeding the farm house chickens .
Good facilities for younger children including DVDs, Wii machine etc

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$128
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing