We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch”

Banyan Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #49 of 922 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A stylish and genuine bar serving beautiful food and drink all day long
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Popped in for a welcome break from shopping. The Greek salad was simply delicious. The building is full of character and the staff are attentive and friendly. Definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pdoc269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcInspirations, General Manager at Banyan Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review, we are really grateful to hear you enjoyed your meal and your surroundings with us at Banyan. I have passed your comments on to our team as they always appreciate feedback regarding their service. We hope to see you again in the near future at Banyan York.

Lee Snowdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 427 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Dined here for lunch today and had checked a few menus before choosing here as this one seemed to have a great variety. Lunch menu sees some of the dishes off the main menu at a discounted price, but it is only a handful, however, this may change as other people have mentioned other deals. Food was plentiful and delicious, all of my party were happy and after having starters we could not fit desert in. Service was excellent. Will defo return, despite the huge choice there is in York.

Thank missile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcInspirations, General Manager at Banyan Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in trying to deliver the very best service, standards and product quality. We're very pleased to hear that you felt our lunch menu represented good value and you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Lee Snowdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Eaten here for Sunday lunch a couple of times and the food is really good. The staff are really nice and the ambience is lovely one of my favourite places in York. Lee the manager is real nice and all the staff are switched on. So nice to see in this day and age. Highly recommend this place. Excellent

Thank Traveller5709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcInspirations, Public Relations Manager at Banyan Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor; we really appreciate you taking the time to do so and are delighted to hear that Lee & the team are looking after you so well on a regular basis.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan very soon!

Kind Regards,
Banyan Bar & Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Back in banyan with Mick fab evening tonight service was fantastic by Emma great meal ((mezzie and extras) £15 for a bottle of prosseco who could ask for more :)

Thank MickAndMand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcInspirations, Public Relations Manager at Banyan Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hello Mick and Mand;

Thank you for leaving us a review; we're delighted you came along to our 1st birthday party and that we have left a better impression on you than your previous visit. Our Prosecco deal is certainly a popular choice with the good folk of York!

We have passed on your kind words to Emma and we look forward to seeing you again soon,

Many thanks
Banyan Bar & Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very nice venue and helpful staff. Been here several times and sampled the cocktails. It is a very busy location on the Friday and Saturday Nights. Good music and good ambience.One tip is don't go for the advertised cheaper cocktails from the "limited" list as you will find those cocktails also have limitations!

Thank rockyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banyan Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Banyan Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing