We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with comfortable sofas, balcony and 40' Smart TV with wireless keyboard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with comfortable sofas, balcony and 40' Smart TV with wireless keyboard.
Secluded courtyard with seating and views of The Minster Corner window with Minster Views and swivel chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Lounge with comfortable sofas, balcony and 40' Smart TV with wireless keyboard.
Secluded courtyard with seating and views of The Minster
Corner window with Minster Views and swivel chair
Secluded courtyard with seating and views of The Minster
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Lounge/Dining room
Master bedroom with kingsize bed, juliette balcony and large ensuite shower room.
Master bedroom with kingsize bed, juliette balcony and large ensuite shower room.
Ensuite shower room
Large Second Bedroom with double  bed and sunny balcony!
House Bathroom
Kitchen - well equipped with essentials like olive oil, dishwasher tablets etc supplied
Dining Room
Luxuries Provided!
Relax!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
CleoHerts
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment was beautiful and owner very helpful. Perfect location very central to everything but was very peaceful. We couldn't have asked for better accomadation .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
768Denise
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a gorgeous apartment - lovely decor, very comfortable and right in the centre of York”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I and our friends stayed in this lovely apartment for a long weekend. It is modern, clean and very tastefully decorated. It was literally home from home and we were so comfortable that we were happy not to go out in the evenings but relaxed in the cosy living area. It is situated within the city walls and visitor attractions, shopping, bars and restaurants are all on the doorstep. Although it was in the centre of York there were no noise problems and once inside our front door it was quiet and peaceful. We have no hesitation in recommending Stonegate Retreat for your visit to York - it is as lovely as shown in the photographs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the power shower
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moggy211
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic base for trip to york”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

WOW an amazing apartment right in middle of York thanks Catherine for making us so welcome and for meeting us in car park to help with baggage and for the lovely welcome pack much appreciated thanks.
very well equip apartment close to all attractions plenty of pubs and restaurants. but not too noisy the views from the lounge of York Minster are absolutely stunning.
would definitely recommend for families and groups of friends.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben H
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really relaxing! Fabulous apartment in central location.”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We wanted to take our family to York over half term. Our kids are 13 & 11 so all staying in a hotel is NOT relaxing. Found this apartment after some searching and then emailed the owner who was exceptionally helpful. The apartment is beautiful and so well laid out. We had a fantastic time, loads to do, and the apartment's central location was awesome. Really nice to forget about the car & explore the city. We did Vikings, castle, dungeons, railway museum, Minster & shopping. It's also the little touches when you arrive, such as milk in the fridge & tea & coffee that are really appreciated. Cannot wait to come back to York and we will definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness/comfortability
Liked least: nothing, everything was great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Midlands
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing