We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”

Review of Waverley

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
81 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jillh1983
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

I booked to stay at Waverley to celebrate my 30th birthday weekend and couldn't have wished for a better stay. Communication throughout the booking process was excellent and made the experience so easy. The house is beautiful, clean and equip with everything you could need for a weekend stay or longer.
The location of the house is excellent and walking distance from York Center (not even 5 minutes away) so is suitable for everyone.
We had a truly enjoyable stay and would happily book to stay at Waverley again....it was PERFECT and would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the living room was and beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
I'm glad the house helped to make your birthday celebration a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lwitt2013
Waddington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, host, and home”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The location was fantastic, Mary the owner was so easy to work with, and so gracious. We had 4 adults and 2 kids and didn't feel crowded at all. It's a short walk to most attractions and close to several grocery stores. If I find myself in a York again I know were I'll stay.

Thank you Mary!

Date of stay: December 2013
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thank you. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our house in York.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardigirl...
wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My sister and I stayed in this lovely house for a weekend at the end of November and had a fantastic stay. The communication with the owner from start to finish was excellent and very straight forward. After a horrible journey we were greeted to chocolate brownies and milk in the fridge - a lovely touch which was very well-received. The house itself is very homely with excellent facilities. The beds were very comfortable and we all had a very good night's sleep. The house was clean with every amenity thinkable for both a short or extended stay. It is so close to the centre that you can see the minster from the street, and parking was never a problem. We visit York often and will definitely return to this house - I can not recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the centre
Liked least: Not every room had en-suite
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Nov 2013
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the house. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilim1
Province of Guipuzcoa, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la situación
Liked least: la limpieza
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.