We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Cosy and comfortable. A real home from home.”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dual aspect double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
12 reviews
The dual aspect double bedroom
Sound insulated Bedroom overlooking the city walls
Occasional Chair and Wardrobe space in the bedroom
Open Plan Dining Area
Dining for 2 to 4 guests
Ground Floor Living Accommodation Overlooking the City Walls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
David P
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and comfortable. A real home from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We adored Sarah's appartment.
Arriving by train we made our way to St. Maurice's Road (a walk of about 20 minutes).Upon entering No 18 we discovered a box of Yorkshire tea bags, a pint of fresh milk and a bag of cheese scones (from Bettys tearooms, no less). So a very big thank you to Sarah for a wonderful welcome!
The place we would be calling home for a week was spotless and spacious with everything we were going to need for our stay: fridge, cooker, microwave, washing machine, dish washer, kettle and toaster. Along with a handy range of cutlery and crockery.
We were also provided with dressing gowns and lovely soft towels.With hand wash, hand cream and shower gel in the bathroom.
In the living room we found a chest (next to the television) containing an array of paraphernalia relating to York and all it's numberous attractions - all of which were well worth a look!
As we had decided to go self-catering we knew we would have to have a "Big shop" shortly after unpacking, so we were delighted to find a Sainsbury's supermarket tucked around the corner from our abode.
So having stocked up for the week we had a walk of less than five minutes back to the appartment - what a relief!
In conclusion, we had a great time and were so sorry to leave.
Out of all the places we have booked in the past this was the best.
We can't wait to return... some day soon.
Thank you again, Sarah.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VictoriaL...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location and perfectly homely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

A friend and i stayed over the week of New Year. The flat is minutes away from the centre so served as an ideal base camp.

The flat is very well kept and really cosy, with everything you could need.

Sarah was really friendly and responded quickly to our queries, she also provided us with some excellent restaurant advice (Star Inn the City & The Blue Bicycle).

I would definitely stay here again!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aphil2013
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish apartment in perfect location to explore York”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend and just loved every minute of our time at
18 St Maurice's Road. The apartment is stylish in its design and furnishings, is spotless in its cleanliness and the bedding (which smelt wonderful!) was great to sink into every night after we had spent the day sightseeing, drinking, eating and shopping.
We had previously rented by the river but decided to make a change with our last stay and were so glad we did. The location is excellent. It overlooks Yorks ancient walls and it took about 2 minutes to walk to the Minster, shops, restaurants and bars which made such a difference to our comings and goings and meant we could just pop back whenever we wanted to recharge our batteries. Sky TV and Wifi were great additions to our downtime. We felt in good hands from the moment we enquired and key exchanges and parking were smooth and stress free. All in all an excellent stay and we will definitely return! Book you won't be disappointed.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Stylish Decor and Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alamandah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and i stayed here for a weekend break.The location,and apartment faultless.Could not of asked for anything better.We were greeted by Sarah on arrival who gave us information on the area.It was the last property we looked at and it should of been the first.The apartment was well maintained,spotlessly clean and well equipped.Just outside the city walls and a two minute walk into the town.Would recommend.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing