We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Superb Property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of RIVERSMEAD

View from Riversmead
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Riversmead
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View from Riversmead
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom
View from garden looking towards Cliffords Tower and Foss Basin
Garden
Riversmead
Comments from guests
Comments from guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments . We try to make every ones holiday special . The way we would expect to have if we was to stay in a holiday home. We are happy that we are getting things right as this is our first year running holiday homes . Thank you again.

Regards
Jayne and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grahamb31...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little things make it special”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Went to York for a few days with friends and stayed at Riversmead. Good location with city centre within walking distance. Place itself looks lovely inside. Plenty of room, nice decor, three bedrooms and a small garden with a view of the river Foss. The place sells itself, but it was the little touches from Keith and Jayne, like leaving easter cakes, wine, sweets and food in the fridge for breakfasts, that made it special. The few days went by too quickly, but thank you Keith and Jayne for making our stay in York a very pleasent one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us . Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again Jayne and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home in York”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The house is clean, warm, comfortable and very nicely furnished. It is well positioned for a short walk in to the centre of York and has the benefit of a parking space. It was nice to be provided with essentials for our stay. We would certainly recommend this property to our family & friends.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikev
bolton
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Lovely appointed, well presented and tastefully furnished. The small gestures of a well stocked welcome pack and christmas wine and chocolates were much appreciated.I was supporting a lady with learning disabilities on holiday and the Christmas tree and personal Christmas card which greeted us was a lovely thoughtful touch, making her day.. customer service from the owners with prompt replies to queries via email was excellent. Location of property great with easy access to the city centre. Only down side was the water pressure which effected the power of the shower, presume the owners can't help this . All in all a lovely comfortable stay in a lovely little home. Well done the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi, tastefully fitted out,
Liked least: Water pressure of shower......ONLY dislike.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words.We only purchased this property in August 2013. We have plans for updating Riversmead in January 2014 and we are replacing the bathroom and shower to improve the the showers function. The whole house is going to be repainted and new carpets fitted in order to bring the holiday home to a higher standard. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the new year. once again thank you for staying our holiday home Jayne and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catplume
Tours, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for your comment and we are please you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing