We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

we stayed here 2 nights over easter with our daughter
the lady who checked us in was very pleasant and an easter egg for the kids a nice touch
Our room no26 had a terrible outlook of bricks plus being next to the lifts I found quite noisy and would have asked to change rooms but my hubby said it wasn't worth the hassle for one more night in hindsight I wish I had asked.
we ate both nights at the beefeater attached and found it fine the is an indian chippy and chinese within walking distance if you want a change
the breakfast food was great but sadly the hot drinks are served from a thermos and the water was tepid for our tea, the coffee not much better so both mornings i had to ask for fresh which the girl. said was an ongoing problem that needs changed surely a hot cup of tea is not a big ask!
The location to york was good we opted for a taxi less hassle than the park and ride £12 going with the hotels reccomended company yet only £9 on the way back with one off the rank. also close to the hotel is clifton moor retail park with lots of shops and a cinema/bowling
large tesco etc so all in all a good location

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvrholsCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

966 - 972 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed for one night (Sat night), refurbishments almost complete, (we never saw any evidence of work being done apart from the odd sign on the doors) asked receptionist and she said there were only two rooms left to refurbish now. We were in a refurb room, obvious smell of it being recently decorated. New bathroom, large flat screen TV on wall was a bonus! Otherwise, usual Premier Inn rooms, very clean, staff helpful, extra tea, coffee etc, only have to ask. We took out the Premier Meal Deal - 3 course evening meal and all you can eat breakfast for £22 each - bargain! The eatery attached is with The Beefeater Steakhouse, which was good, service excellent. Two or three other eaterys are located nearby within a 2 min walk if you are not a fan of the steakhouse, plenty to choose from. Would definitely stay at this Premier Inn again, located two minute drive from York park and ride, so easy enough to leave car and go into York as minimal parking there.

Room Tip: Recent refurbishment so all rooms should be perfect soon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkslass615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed for one night on family break to York. Rooms were very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful although check in was slow but this was due to booking.com not the hotel. Breakfast was good value as cooked to order and great coffee (costa!) if only I could get it more often in other hotels. Room was well equipped and nice and quiet at night. Volume limit on tv was a nice touch.

It was good value for money for York and the park and ride is a walk away or you could get a taxi like us for £ 12. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fozzibeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed here W/C 25th March. On going updating of the hotel did not affect our break, hardly noticed the workmen. Excellent room and, at long last, a hotel group willing to put decent lighting in the rooms. Check in was fast and efficient with the receptionist being very polite and helpful. We took most meals in the Beefeater attached to the hotel. The drinks were very well priced and the meals pretty good for a chain. Recommend the cooked, full English breakfast, cooked to order. All the staff were very helpful and friendly.
We used the hotel as a base for visiting attractions in that part of Yorkshire, again the staff were very helpful especially with their local knowledge.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main road will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy0S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here week starting 26th March, although there were improvement works going on, this didn't affect my stay other than a new decor smell which was nice. Check in was easy as ever with Premier Inn and the staff were polite and helpful. The room was the best bit, I think I got lucky and got a recently refurbished room, everything was clean and fresh and the nicest surprise of all was the 40" TV on the wall, brilliant! Would happily stay again, a bit pricey but I think all hotels around York are.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springy1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed at the northwest premier inn in york for an overnight stay on a fri night in march. On arrival we could see that some refurbishment work was going on but that did not affect our stay,there was a bit of dust on carpets in the hallways but nothing too much. We had a family room and my mam and dad had a newly refurbished room they were the first people staying in the new room and i have to say it was very impressive unlike our room it had a huge 42ins flat screen tv on the wall very modern bathroom with huge mirror and tastefully decorated apparantly all the rooms will look like this once the refurbishment finishes which will be a huge improvement as it was a bit disappointing going back to our room with a tiny old portable tv to watch with the picture breaking up constantly. We had a lovley meal in the restaurant on the night three courses for eleven pounds very good value and the food was tasty and well presented with good service as well. Our nights sleep was really good very quiet in the hotel probably one of the quietest premier inns weve stayed in the bed and the pillows were really comfy. Overall we all had a lovley time in york and at this premier inn and wouldnt hesitate in coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room if you can they are much nicer with huge tvs and new modern bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lol091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We have stayed at this Premier Inn 3 times in the last year. The rooms are clean, good bathroom, plenty of hot water and warm. Comfy beds so usually get a good nights sleep .All the staff we have encountered are helpful and pleasant. Its worth having the breakfast, there is a good choice and the Full English is freshly cooked. The evening meals are usually very good too, though I did have a very tough bit of steak which I did have to send back to be replaced. I believe in all Premier Inns you can buy a breakfast and dinner deal which seems to be good value. The Hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment, but this did not impede on our stay at all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedbandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
1 mi away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#34 of 47 in York
1,420 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1 of 2 in Clifton
1,161 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North West Hotel

Address: White Rose Close | Nether Poppleton, York YO26 6RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range: £56 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delve into some of York's major annual festivals and events from our great city location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North West Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing