We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
234 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Excellent staff.”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We recently stayed for three nights at this Premier Inn and found the staff of the Inn and the adjoining restaurant warm, friendly and professional.
There was some problem with noise from the doors in the corridor, the heating/cooling system wasn't functioning and the room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. The 'promised' fan wasn't in the room either - we were handed one in reception when we queried this though.
The advice given with regard to Park'n'Ride was excellent - in fact all of our enquiries were answered to the best of the staff's knowledge.
We chose to eat out most of the time and there are some excellent cafeterias in York city centre - particularly worth looking for is you have specific dietary needs. Breakfast at the cafeteria opposite the Park'n'Ride Museum Street drop off was delicious. And the 'patisserie' on Low Petergate offers Gluten Free muffins - and very good coffee.
We would return and definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller to York for a couple of reasons - (a). the staff - who were exceptionally helpful, (b). the proximity to York city centre and the Park'n' Ride.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OakwoodUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    290
    80
    37
    20
See reviews for
323
369
11
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

To be honest I can't fault this hotel at all,
receptionist, friendly and helpful.
room, clean, kids beds comfortable,large television.
good nights sleep
Beefeater, meal good at night and excellent breakfast in the morning.
Like I said in the title, one of the best we have stopped in.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigLadEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

As usual, can't fault the premier inn. This is ideally close to York City centre (ten minutes in car or use the park and ride, parking in York city is ridiculously expensive!). Loads of parking, Beefeater next door is great value and decent quality. All staff, both at hotel and restaurant friendly and cheerful. Rooms are spotless and have everything you would expect, without the frills you dont need when on a short break. I paid £39 for a double room for 1 night which is excellent value. Would reccomend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen72_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Hotel is close to ring road and has a couple of restaurants close by as well as in the hotel. Staff are very helpful.
Food is good and a reasonable variety. Breakfast is excellent with a wide selection, making a good start to the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonceilidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

....when visiting York. Very handy for the park and ride into the city.
We stayed for 3 nights and the found the standard of service equal to what I have come to expect of Premier Inns. All rooms are very clean and well appointed. An electric fan was provided and this proved essential on what was a very warm weekend. The attached Beefeater restaurant is very comfortable and serves excellent food at reasonable prices. I have no complaints at all and would strongly recommend this Inn to anyone planning a stay in and around York

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HampshireTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed here for two nights, as clean and comfortable as we have come to expect from Premier Inn. Reception staff helpful and friendly, sharing local knowledge when asked. Quite close to the city of York, situated on a business park with lots of eateries close by including a Beefeater next door.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F0rd369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the premier inn, wasn't worth the money the room was small but clean staff weren't rude how ever weren't helpful either, we also had to wait over forty five mins for our breakfast and nobody seemed to know why? Wouldn't stay there again it's not the easiest to get yo either if your not driving

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becci270787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social media at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this.

Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
2.2 mi away
Best Western Kilima Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Address: White Rose Close | Nether Poppleton, York YO26 6RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delve into some of York's major annual festivals and events from our great city location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn York North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North West Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing