We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Premier Inn Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another Premier Inn Bargain”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is a slightly belated review, as we stayed at this Premier Inn on Saturday 29th December for a night out in York. This was an absolute bargain in the Premier Inn sale at 19 pounds for the room. For this price it couldn’t be faulted, hence the 5 star rating. If we had paid full price I’d have given it slightly less. Even though it is slightly further out than the other Premier Inn York North, we preferred this one as it is attached to a Beefeater and the rooms were bigger, and had baths also. Check in was quick and efficient, and they booked us a special fixed rate taxi into York which seemed very reasonable at £8.50. Can’t comment on the food as we ate in the centre, but Beefeater is generally good for chain food. Rooms were good, normal Premier Inn but you could tell they had recently been refurbished. Comfy bed as usual. Thanks again Premier Inn!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    299
    80
    38
    20
See reviews for
325
375
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This is a good hotel for access to the main roads but they fail to tell you that the noise of the road from early morning to late at night is loud. I was woken up at 5am and couldnt get to sleep before 11pm because of the traffic.
The Beefeater on site was really good and the staff were attentive.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel and I would definately go back again.
The whole place was spotless, staff very friendly and polite. The room was much better than some I have paid triple the price for.
Highly reccommended

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerseysidemissyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This was the first time we had stayed at this hotel. We had a short break between Christmas and New Year. Room and bed were clean and comfortable, and we found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful in both the hotel and Beefeater restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank memberTyne&Wear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I've stayed in a good few Premier Inn's and have always liked them - usually good value for money and you know what you are going to get. This one stood out from the crowd. The staff were welcoming and friendly (without being intrusive!) and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms had recently been refurbished and I was impressed by the flat screen TV on the wall (rather than an older-style one taking up space on the desk) and the fact that there is now a plug socket near to the bed. Yippee! No having to get out of bed to switch off the alarm on my charging phone.

The Beefeater restaurant was the usual good quality and I also liked it that there were a couple of other places to go and eat nearby - it's easy to get bored of the same restaurant if you are at the hotel for a few nights.

Unfortunately, an elephant that liked to stamp around in the early hours of the morning had checked in to the room above me. The vibration was so great, it had the cups in my room rattling on the shelf. I mentioned it to the receptionist the next day in the hope that the guest could be asked to be a little more considerate and was actually offered my money back under the Good Night guarantee. I didn't expect this and wasn't asking for a refund (I'd much rather just have a good sleep!) so was impressed with the service.

All in all, it was a great stay and I would definitely go back next time I'm in the York area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The staff are really friendly and the hotel is very quiet with very nice rooms. We ate at the beefeater next door which was fine, there was a huge queue for the wetherby whaler just across form the hotel on the business park. There are also Chinese and Indian restaurants on the park. The bed was not as comfy as usual In a premier lodge but everything else was great- would definitely recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pink_matilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Good location very clean and tidy hotel bathroom looked new .Quality of food and service were excellent.Definately stop there again. Very close to park and ride facilities with just a short journey into York .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuga23cd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
3.9 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,200 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 46 in York
1,280 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Address: White Rose Close | Nether Poppleton, York YO26 6RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delve into some of York's major annual festivals and events from our great city location ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North West Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing