We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, fabulous staff, will return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn York North West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great stay, fabulous staff, will return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is wonderful, very clean, staff are brilliant. The food is great too, we had breakfast the following morning. Again staff brilliant. Parking free of charge, easy to find.

We will return :) Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLAN24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank You for providing a review for your stay at York North West Premier Inn.

It really is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that all aspects were met with a positive experience. we are always glad when guests plan to return to us, and we will be more than happy to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    281
    72
    37
    19
See reviews for
313
354
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Wow! What a high quality stay for $29. Excellent location allowed you to avoid the traffic madness of York (major bridge is closed) by using the P&R. Good car parking available and restaurant attached. The first indication of the great stay ahead is reception. Very warm, personal welcome leading to arrival in a quiet, spacious room. The bed and quality of sleep was a real feature of our stay. Hot water at all times. Breakfast was excellent being part buffet and part individually cooked (good that reviewers' comments have been heeded).

Overall, a wonderful stay. Premier Inn - we shall return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.
We are extremely glad that all aspects of your stay with us, were to a high standard, and exceeded your expectations.

It is great to hear you plan to return to us in the near future, and we will look forwards to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We liked this Hotel, parking is free ,Staff are very good and friendly. While we where there the fire alarms went off and we evacuated. The staff where very efficient and sprung into action even tho it was a false alarm, we felt safer after seeing the staff react to the alarm. We gave this Premiere a rating of four but it is a five. The reason we gave it a 4 is because the restaurant was not at the standard we are used to at other premier inn restaurants. Where do we start, We had a meal deal and we regret it ,
we got in there a 4pm and ordered so kids eat for £1 ( 3 Children ) because we did not pay till 6 they wanted to charge us over £5 for each child.
It is a Beefeater so we enjoy rib eye steaks which we eat often, These where not rib eye steaks but at best sirloin we paid extra £3 and never got rib eye. After paying £88 for meal deals they still wanted (less two bottles of wine) £34. in the end we got £15 off but still overpaid . when we went for breakfast in the morning it was not a buffet breakfast at all, we had to order hot food and that order went wrong, the seating was to cramped there where other tables available but we where squashed onto a table where everyone had to get up if someone wanted to go for coffee this was not the usual standard for premier inns. In a nut shell, use the hotel as it is very good and friendly, but I personally would not use the restaurant again as there are other restaurants around the premier that are better .

Room Tip: All rooms are the same with 42" TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback of York North West Premier Inn.

It is nice to hear that the rooms, and staff lived up to the expectations you have from previous visits to Premier Inn. I am sorry, that on this occassion your experiences within the Beafeater were not what you have come to expect.
We welcome any feedback, so that we can work to fix any issues, and always aim to provide improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Booked this hotel with the £29 a night special offer and it was excellent value for money. The hotel was located just outside York, was easy to locate and about 3 miles from the city centre.

The double room was clean, tidy, well maintained, and had a comfortable bed, so we had a decent nights sleep. The front desk was manned 24 hours with polite and helpful staff and the adjoining pub provided a nice cooked/contential breakfast served til 11:00.

The hotel also had a deal with a local taxi firm and they had an agreed fee for both the taxi into the centre of town and then the return trip to the hotel.

Well worth the money.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay with us.
It is great to hear your time spent with us was both enjoyable and comfortable, and helped you make the most of the York sourroundings.
We do hope you will make a return visit, and we will be more than happy to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Had a 2 night stay commencing Boxing Day. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Lauren S and Hilary who upon seeing our bottle of wine went and got us an ice bucket from the bar next door, 2 very helpful and lovely ladies. Our room was very clean and spacious, as are all Premier Inn rooms. We had a very enjoyable meal in the Beefeater, friendly bar staff and Dan, our waiter, was very pleasant and friendly. Next evening after a busy sightseeing day we had a lovely meal in the Bengal on site, can highly recommend. All in all a great post Christmas break made all the more so by friendly staff throughout.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emgjdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for York North West Premier Inn.
It is always great to hear about our staff going above and beyond, and making a positive impact on your stay with us.
By the sounds of things, you really made the most of all York had to offer, and were then able to relax and enjoy the Beafeater and neighbouring restaurants.
We really hope to see you again in the near future, and we will have the ice on standby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a family room, cot was there and single bed made up but when we said we didn't need it the staff turned it back to a sofa whilst we were bringing baby in! The receptionist went out of her way to accommodate us and offered to help us bring things in. The bed was huge and comfy, the room was spacious and it was clean. One negative was that there was NO hot water the following morning when we needed to shower and by the time there was some at 11.45am it was too late as check out is 12pm! Would definitely stay again though. It would be easier if family rooms were on the ground floor because of prams etc but otherwise a very comfortable night stay even if we did smell a bit the next day.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kats2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback for York North West Premier Inn.
We are glad that you had a nice stay with us, and that the staff were able to help you with your luggage, and your room set up. Just so you are aware, we do have family rooms on both the ground floor and the first floor. We do our best to allocate families on the ground floor, but due to guest levels, this is not always possible.
we look forwards to welcoming you back for your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Greeted by friendly and welcoming receptionists. Arrived sooner than we were supposed to but still got in our room. Very clean and spacious room even though we were a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children aged 8 and 5 yrs). Had breakfast in bar next morning and the kids were even treated to a visit from Santa! (we stayed 23 Dec) Fantastic stay for the bargain price of £29 for all of us!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback for York North West Premier Inn.
We are glad you and your family were able to make the most of your stay with us, and it exceeded your expectations.
We really hope you decide to return to York, and we would be happy to welcome you back...not sure whether Santa will be having breakfast though!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis York Centre
Ibis York Centre
#37 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Address: White Rose Close | Nether Poppleton, York YO26 6RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delve into some of York's major annual festivals and events from our great city location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn York North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North West Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing