We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed over Christmas, Clean hotel, good firm bed, everything you need in the room, good food can't beat it, staff are always asking if you are ok, not obtrusive, we would definitly stay again, overall very good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We really appreciate the time taken to provide feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

It is great to hear that your new beds are really making an impact, and helped to make your stay with us, one to remember.
We will be more than happy to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a two night stay here from 20DEC,and found this a great hotel. The staff could it do enough for us. The breakfast was great value too. Would recommend this hotel for a York stay, if you have your own transport transport.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HelenPlumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank You for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

It is really great to hear you were able to make the most of all aspects of your stay with us, and that the service and quality were above and beyond.

We really hope you do decide to make a return trip to York, and we will be happy to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Good friendly staff , clean comfortable bed large tv all you expect at a premier inn. Breakfast was cooked fresh and severed by really polite staff. Only negative for us was the menu in the restaurant on the night didn't have a great choice and a bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at York North West Premier Inn

It is good to hear that your stay with us met with the standards you have come to expect from Premier Inn.
Should you decide to return to York for some more sightseeing, we would be more than happy to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent service from all staff from start to finish.Rooms clean modern big and airy,bed exceptionally comfy,food at beefeater excellent plus Chinese and indian within walking distance.Noise on one night unruly guests but money refunded in line with Premier policy.Other than that I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ace2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

It is really great that you were able to make the most of all that is to offer, both within the hotel, and neighbouring Beafeater, and also within the surrounding area.
We do work hard to try and prevent any unnecessary noise both internally and externally . We are however, aware that on the occassions when this is not possible, it does effect our guests.
By providing the Goodnight Garantee, we are able to use the feedback given to work towards preventing these things in future.

We are however, glad to hear that, overall your stay with us was one which would warrent a return visit, and we look forwards to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is wonderful, very clean, staff are brilliant. The food is great too, we had breakfast the following morning. Again staff brilliant. Parking free of charge, easy to find.

We will return :) Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLAN24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank You for providing a review for your stay at York North West Premier Inn.

It really is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that all aspects were met with a positive experience. we are always glad when guests plan to return to us, and we will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Wow! What a high quality stay for $29. Excellent location allowed you to avoid the traffic madness of York (major bridge is closed) by using the P&R. Good car parking available and restaurant attached. The first indication of the great stay ahead is reception. Very warm, personal welcome leading to arrival in a quiet, spacious room. The bed and quality of sleep was a real feature of our stay. Hot water at all times. Breakfast was excellent being part buffet and part individually cooked (good that reviewers' comments have been heeded).

Overall, a wonderful stay. Premier Inn - we shall return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.
We are extremely glad that all aspects of your stay with us, were to a high standard, and exceeded your expectations.

It is great to hear you plan to return to us in the near future, and we will look forwards to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We liked this Hotel, parking is free ,Staff are very good and friendly. While we where there the fire alarms went off and we evacuated. The staff where very efficient and sprung into action even tho it was a false alarm, we felt safer after seeing the staff react to the alarm. We gave this Premiere a rating of four but it is a five. The reason we gave it a 4 is because the restaurant was not at the standard we are used to at other premier inn restaurants. Where do we start, We had a meal deal and we regret it ,
we got in there a 4pm and ordered so kids eat for £1 ( 3 Children ) because we did not pay till 6 they wanted to charge us over £5 for each child.
It is a Beefeater so we enjoy rib eye steaks which we eat often, These where not rib eye steaks but at best sirloin we paid extra £3 and never got rib eye. After paying £88 for meal deals they still wanted (less two bottles of wine) £34. in the end we got £15 off but still overpaid . when we went for breakfast in the morning it was not a buffet breakfast at all, we had to order hot food and that order went wrong, the seating was to cramped there where other tables available but we where squashed onto a table where everyone had to get up if someone wanted to go for coffee this was not the usual standard for premier inns. In a nut shell, use the hotel as it is very good and friendly, but I personally would not use the restaurant again as there are other restaurants around the premier that are better .

Room Tip: All rooms are the same with 42" TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback of York North West Premier Inn.

It is nice to hear that the rooms, and staff lived up to the expectations you have from previous visits to Premier Inn. I am sorry, that on this occassion your experiences within the Beafeater were not what you have come to expect.
We welcome any feedback, so that we can work to fix any issues, and always aim to provide improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
3.9 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,385 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
2.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North West Hotel

Address: White Rose Close | Nether Poppleton, York YO26 6RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range: £47 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delve into some of York's major annual festivals and events from our great city location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn York North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North West Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing