We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“perfect stay”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

excellent service with very polite staff, the rooms are very clean and spacious, well lit with good heating, the towels and bedding are of very good quality, and the bed was extremely comfortable! The breakfast we had in the beefeater restaurant next door was just perfect, everything cooked to your liking , served hot and plenty of choices!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank You for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.
It is really nice to hear when our guests enjoy thier time with us, and especially when it is a culmination of all aspects of your stay that have surpased expectations.

Should you find yourself visiting York again, we would be more than happy to welcome you back once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    299
    80
    38
    20
See reviews for
325
375
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Once again......Permier Inn, this time at York North West show how hotels ought to be run...PERFECTLY!
NO.....I AM NOT EMPLOYED BY PREMIER INN.....But recognise customer care!
Premier Inn have simply got it right.....from the time you enter the front door you are always met with a smile....York North is no exception the rule.
Spotlessly clean, fresh everywhere.....100% guarantee on your faultless sleep on their very comfortable beds, their breakfasts and the staff are exemplary to the point of near overcare...but very refreshing to be asked if the breakfast was up to our standard on several occasions by their genuinly friendly staff who were obviously happy in their work....this shon through every member of staff....Nice to see individual orders taken for breakfasts to avoid waste or help yourself minority of kids that heap it on...and leave it...or getting under your feet at the help yourself bun fight which most hotels prefer...Thank heaven this Premier Inn have kept to the personal touch.........When was the last time you were asked "Would you like the same again" by ANY hotel in the UK...well........we were asked at the York North West Premier Inn...TWICE!
We were also asked when handing the room cards back if we had a pleasant night with them...and they MEANT it at Premier...not a flippant was it okay.....then shrugged shoulders if you had a problem.....THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN AT PREMIER INN.
Try and introduce the personal orders for breakfast in all your hotels.....you WILL save on waste and customers will appreciate not tripping over children in their fight for food which the children waste.
So....please keep this level of customer care throughout your group....I believe for value for money (if booked in advance) you are the market leader and our first choice of hotel in the UK.
Keep up the good work Premier Inn and keep the staff happy....It reflects the service that we all receive.......10 OUT OF 10....We loved it....Thank you and your very pleasant staff.....If you are going to York...STAY HERE AND BOOK IN ADVANCE

Room Tip: Any room as they all seem to be multi glazed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.
I am really happy to hear that you had an exceptional stay, and were treated to the high levels of customor service our staff strive to offer. It is evident that this really made an impact on your time with us, and it is always nice to be able to pass on this information to the hard working team.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back again, should you find yourself in York!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

i stayed in premier inns so many times cause off the nature off my business and that was probably the worst one i have ever been ..the room was dusty and i could see the brown yellow ish colour around the toilet.i just couldnt belive it.and the hair on the bed.. i have contact the reception about it and they said there is nothing they can do about it part from offering a refund.that even upset me more cause i paid for a decent night sleep as they should deliver which they have faild to do so...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrhopewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here with my best friend for a girlie day in the spa next door . (Bannatyne spa). Literally next door if you are looking for na hotel near to spa. Hotel lovely. Will be visiting again. It costs nearly a tenner for a taxi onto York town centre . Fish and chip shop , Indian and Chinese restaurant very close by also.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank You for providing us with your feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.
By the sounds of things, you were able to pack a lot into your stay, and really make the most of our location.

We will be happy to welcome you back for your next 'girly' spa day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Premier is a very friendly and efficient hotel with fairly easy taxi access to York. Booking with Premier is a safe bet and this location did not fail to please. Breakfast service was great, particularly as a group of 8 took about 2.5 hours without any rush

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank You for taking the time to review your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn. We really do welcome the feedback. It is nice to know that the hotel met all your needs, and you were able to make the most of all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn for the second time, this time with family. All of us had clean and comfortable rooms. Staff again very friendly and helpful. Adjoining Beefeater restaurant served us some very good meals. I am hoping that there will be a new fire alarm sensor system next visit. Three false alarms in two days is a bit much! True to the good night guarantee I was refunded for the early morning we were woke by the alarm. Credit to the staff for making sure all guests ok outside while waiting for fire engine, and while subsequent checks carried out

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank memberTyne&Wear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank Your for providing your feedback on your visit to York North West Premier Inn.
It is nice to hear that overall your stay with us was a positive one.
We do take all comments on board, and always work to improve where we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz St Sauveur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Excellent premier inn. All round good value! Staff were friendly, efficient,polite,business-like and we'll trained. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was amazing! We will continue to use Premier Inn for all our short trips. A great experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank You for taking the time to provide a review on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.
It is always nice to hear when our guests experience the high levels of service we strive to provide.
We will be more than happy to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 46 in York
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,200 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Address: White Rose Close | Nether Poppleton, York YO26 6RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delve into some of York's major annual festivals and events from our great city location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn York North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North West Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing