We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“York premier inn not bad but booking website not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

No problem about the stay itself, the room was clean and pleasant , the staff were lovely and the nearby Wetherby whaler served good fish and chips. When I needed at item, the staff at the premier inn were very helpful. The only problem was the booking website. By the time the guests checked in many had forgotten if they had pressed the pay now or later button. The staff were really patient but it would have been much easier for the staff if guests were reminded by email or by text whether they owed money on check in.
I did not use the restaurant as had a bad experience a few years back on an overcharged drink. No hand pulled beers so was not tempted plus a nearby shop sold breakfast things

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flicknspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

Sorry to hear that you did not find the website an easy process. Just so you are aware, for any subsequent trips to Premier Inn, we are always more than willing to offer help on any reservations you make with us. This can be done by calling the hotel, by email, or even dropping into any Premier Inn. We are able to look up the details of any stay you may have, and answer any questions you have.

It is good to hear that you did manager to make the most of the facilities that are around us, and should you return to us again, we will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed at the adjoining Premier Inn and had breakfast the first morning. The sausages were over cooked and hard. That night I had dinner and I chose the Filet Steak, the steak was cold and the side salad was missing. The two remaining mornings I decided against the cooked breakfast and had cereal. The next night I went for dinner and ordered the “Ultimate Cod and Chips”, the meal was anything but Ultimate and consisted of a very small piece of fish and a few cold soggy chips.
This place makes out it a restaurant but in reality it serves very poor pub food.
In future I will definably give the place a wide berth and go to the restaurant next door which is much better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was a lovely hotel, friendly staff, and most important to me, it really has a brilliant grasp of the issues around coeliac issues and gluten free food. Nothing was too much trouble, and the restaurant is open to public as well

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liznneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank You for taking the time to provide a review of your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

We are always happy to help our guests get the best out of their stay with us, and do our upmost to cater for any special requirements. So it is great to hear that on this occassion we were able to do just that.

Should you make another trip to York, we would me more than happy to welcome you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days from Easter Monday, we received a very pleasant welcome. Family room was very spacious and very clean. I have never written a review before but I am so grateful to all the staff in the premier inn and in the beefeater restaurant attached to the hotel. My son took poorly on our second day and we were unable to leave the room for the day. The staff in premier inn were so helpful, well beyond what they needed to be doing and also in the beefeater for their help providing toast and their concerns. Thanks guys it meant a lot for your help. On our third day we found our way into York on the park and ride which is so conveniently situated near this hotel, it was very reasonably priced for the park and ride and a definite must instead of driving in. would definitely return to this hotel without a doubt. Food in the beefeater also fab and nothing to much trouble, thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank You for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

It is never nice being ill, but to be away from home, and all your comforts makes it even worse. We were more than happy to help to make this time as bareable as possible. It was especially nice to see you able to make the most of the remainder of your stay, and the surrounding York area.

Should you return to us, we will be more than happy to welcome you back, and hopefully under better circumstances!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Premier Inn near to Poppleton and P&R in York. Great location, great staff. Large room given to us as family of 4. All slept like logs in the quiet (once youngest child was asleep anyway) ….does what it says on the tin. Clean, VERY comfy. Staff very helpful. Breakfast is a must …its great too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamsRJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

It really sounds like you made the most of your stay in the York area, and we are happy we were able to add to this, with a comfy nights sleep, and filling Breakfast!

Should you make a return visit to York, we will be more than happy to welcome you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great last minute booking. staff were really friendly. Tastefully decorated and very clean
Does what it says on the tin - but we will always just pay that little bit extra to stay in a premier inn than stay in a travelodge

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charliebrown4309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank You for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at York North West Premier Inn.

We are extremely happy that your stay with us was a happy one, and you were able to experience the high levels of customer service with strive to give to each and every guest.

It is nice to hear you would choose Premier Inn in the future, and should that be with us here in York, we will be happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

good choice of eateries around hotel and path/cycle track into York on the doorstep so no need to battle the traffic. Helpful, friendly staff.
Easy access for the Tour de France route and limited secure storage for bikes. Just ask the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

We are really glad that you were able to make the most of our convenient location to the bike tracks and Park and Ride into town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
3.9 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,435 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 47 in York
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North West Hotel

Address: White Rose Close | Nether Poppleton, York YO26 6RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range: £46 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delve into some of York's major annual festivals and events from our great city location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn York North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North West Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing