We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy place for visiting York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The parking in York is tricky and expensive so we used the Park and ride which is a 5 minute drive from the Premier Inn and the bus drops you right in the city centre. The park and Ride only operates until about 1800 so keep an eye on the time.
The usual very comfortable Hotel with plenty of space and it is integrated with the Beefeater which is large and has all the usual food so you wont get wet if its raining outside. It has three follors but there is a lift..

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front as the rear ones overlook the storage and rubbish bins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuccaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank You for the feedback of your stay with us at York North West Premier inn.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and made use of the near-by park & Ride for convenient trips into Town.
Should you decide to return to us again in the near future, we will be more than happy to welcome you back. If you re-visit us between Monday and Saturday you will also be able to make the most of the Park and Ride opening times until 8pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed Friday and Saturday night 20th/21st June. We had a top floor room overlooking the front of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and we had a large room spotlessly clean. It was rather warm and it didn't have air con but not to the point of being uncomfortable. The attached Beefeater was very good, we had the recently improved meal deal and enjoyed all our evening meals and breakfasts. The staff there were very friendly and the food was very good, cooked to order and excellent. There were a good variety of other restaurants on the site but we didn't try any. I would definitely stay her again.

Room Tip: Top floor and front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz prescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy all we have to offer in both Premier Inn and Beafeater. We are very fortunate to be on a site that is so near to other restaurants, and should you decide to return to us again it will give you the prefect excuse to try these out too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and on every occasion the service has been excellent , the food is very good , i recently (29-06-2014) had one of the testiest steaks accompanied by an excellent bottle of red wine recommended by the waitress , every member of staff was helpful and cheerful the hotel was very clean and nothing too much trouble , we stay at quite a few Premier inns and this in one of the best .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancs_lad102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank You for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

It is always nice to hear that our guests keep returning to us, and that they experience the high levels of service they have come to expect from us. We do hope you keep returning to us, and look forwards to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed the night of Friday 27th June at the end of a five day tour of North East. Room was clean and comfortable. Shame there isn't a robe hook in the bathroom for hanging toiletry bags! We hadn't pre ordered a table at the adjoining Beefeater restaurant, but were seated straight away. The food was the usual "pub chain" standard, nothing outstanding. The problem arose the following morning at 8.20am when Bannatynes Gym broke the peace with an explosion of noise, so loud we couldn't hear the TV in our room with the windows closed. You could have quite easily done the gym class half a mile away and still heard every note of music! On our way into breakfast I commented on the noise to the receptionist and she said she'd "phoned the gym to ask them to turn the noise down as people were still sleeping". Probably an incorrect statement as I would doubt anyone could have slept through that volume of noise! On entering the restaurant we were informed that there was a delay of 30 minutes for breakfast, as everyone had come down at once that morning - I wonder why! Breakfast was below average I'd ordered 2 boiled eggs, when I was finally served, it was 1 lightly boiled egg in a ramekin - have you ever tried to eat a lightly boiled egg in a ramekin before? It's not an easy task, in fact virtually impossible. You had the choice of 2 types of toast - warm bread or burnt bread! As for the coffee well I'm not sure it was coffee it was more like dishwater. On escaping the restaurant, the noise from Bannatynes gym was still ringing loud in our ears, we went to collect out belongings from the room and just as we were leaving the room we heard the gym instructor say "turn it up (Music) I don't give a damn about them lot at the Premier Inn" To sum up, the Premier Inn it's self was fine, The Beefeater Restaurant would probably have been average for breakfast if there hadn't been such a sudden influx of customers. The problem was Bannatynes Gym, so unless you are a gym freak or someone who like music full volume blasted from a getto blaster on their shoulder first thing in the morning avoid like the plague. Oh, and just for the record we didn't get a refund and I have complained directly to Mr Bannatyne.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank You for providing us with feedback on your stay with us.
We processed your invocation the morning you departed, and so the money should be back on you card already.
We apologise again for noise, as we do try our upmost to reduce as much as we are able to.
We do however take on board any feedback that we do get, so that we can keep offering high standards to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this inn on our way back from England -Scotland , the 3rd used this week and we are frequent premier inn users. This was dreadful- I would not recommend to anyone. If you absolutely must stay here , ask for a room at the front, particularly if you don't want to be woken early. The rear facing rooms overlook the large waste bins and bottle recycling facility for the adjacent pub/restaurant. The smell was dreadful, and we were woken both at midnight by staff leaving and chatting outside the back door, and just after 7am by the empties being put in the bins and various other activities ! It is also so dreadfully hot you have no choice but to leave windows open - the only place I've stayed where there's been a leaflet in room with advice on how to keep cool?! If you stay at the front however you won't be guaranteed a lie in - bannatynes gym next door were blasting out music outside their premises at 0930 too. The only good thing was the friendly receptionist staff - immediately refunded our payment under their guarantee - we got the impression this is a regular, common complaint. The attached restaurant is good, reasonable, with great staff. However we had booked in advance online on premier inn site-and they had no record of that booking so we were lucky to get seated when we wanted. Worst premier inn experience we've had- but at least they do honour their advertised guarantee.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night only 26 th June on arrival staff helpful and warm and friendly and remained so throughout our stay.
We only had breakfast there which was outstanding along with the excellent waiter service.
Everything it said on the website was exactly what you got. Very relaxing great location. Would stay again without question.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 03bettyboo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank You for providing a review on your stay at York North West Premier Inn.

It is great to hear that you had a relaxing time with us, and that we were able to facilitate this with friendly service, and good food.

We really do hope you decide on a return visit to us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Although the hotel is on a business park, that did not spoil our stay at all. Its approx. one mile from the park and ride which makes getting into York very easy. The hotel itself was clean comfortable, the staff were excellent, very helpful friendly, ask for something extra and it was no problem at all. The Beefeater , where we had breakfast and dinner , again the staff were very helpful , the food was very good, especially the breakfast. It was a very pleasant 3 nights stay and we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room - 49 overlooked the bins, but it did not spoil the holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenisann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank You for the review of your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and really made the most of our location for the neighbouring Park and Ride into Town. We would be more than happy to welcome you back, should you make a return trip to York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
1 mi away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 47 in York
1,462 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North West Hotel

Address: White Rose Close | Nether Poppleton, York YO26 6RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range: £45 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delve into some of York's major annual festivals and events from our great city location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn York North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North West Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing