We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spa Break”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Was located right next to the Spa and Leisure Centre we visited. Easy check in, good value meal deal, check out at noon so no rush to leave after breakfast. Comfy bed and big TV made it a relaxing overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    302
    83
    38
    20
See reviews for
328
382
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was our first stay in a Premier Inn and we were very impressed. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the shower was fantastic, not the usual low pressure shower that we have been used to in hotels generally. The staff were very helpful and friendly and you got the feeling that nothing would be too much trouble. The bed had to be the comfiest we have ever been in and we had the best nights sleep we have had for ages! The room temperature was fine although it was only around 16 degrees outside so can't comment on other people's reviews saying it was too warm, although there was a fan in the room if we needed it. It was also very quiet at night and there are blackout curtains to keep the room dark if you need it.

Breakfast in the Beefeater next door was tasty and there was a very good selection of cooked and traditional/continental foods. We did not eat in there for dinner but instead went to the neighbouring Wetherby Whaler after reading good reviews and indeed this lived up to expectations. Superb food and at a reasonable price. There was also a Chinese buffet restaurant and an Indian restaurant on the same complex but we did not use either of these during our short stay.

All in all it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay and we would not hesitate to come back here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Fairly standard budget hotel with pub attached. Charge for wifi after free 30 mins is damn greed and nothing more. Food was of a good standard in attached pub. Overcharged for drinks and service very slow.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfcgadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Although a little out from York, the park and ride is literally 5 mins along the road. Buses every 10 mins which means not having to pay the prices for city parking! Staff were very welcoming and interacted with the kids, which you don't often find in hotels! The rooms were very spacious and clean! The only downside is that the lack of air con was not a nice experience during the night, very stuffy but apparently you can get fans from reception. Dinner was fantastic, the staff were very helpful and made the kids feel very welcome. At breakfast there was such a variety to chose from. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGray85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed in a few Premier Inns and this is one of the better ones
Pros
Great location near Poppleton Bar Park and Ride and not far from Monks Cross Retail Park
Excellent Fish and Chip restaurant "The Wetherby Whaler" next door
Room was very comfortable and had a big TV - no Sky channels though only Freeview
Reasonably quiet apart from some floor creaking.
Standard Premier Inn breakfast was very nice if fairly expensive.
Cons
Pricey Premier Inn due to location - you won't get a £29 room here
No unlimited wifi only 30 min a day - mobile signal was not strong - for £80 a night I'd expect it.
Beefeater value for money not great.

Overall a good stay - hotel is about to be extended

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank You for providing a review of your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

We really do appreciate all feedback we recieve, and will take on board your comments. It is nice to hear that we were able to provide a good, comfortable and clean environment for you, and as you stated, we are lucky enough to be right next to two park and rides into the City Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Visited the hotel on 12th August, for an overnight.
Absolutely no problems at all, and really pleased.
The receptionist was very pleasant and enthusiastic, and went out of her way to say hello to my two children.
Room lovely, clean comfortable.
A nice touch was the addition of a box of toys and games at reception for the kids, you can borrow them and pay a small donation to Great Ormomd st hospital.

Restaurant next door was great, lovely breakfast and dinner there.

Would recommend and will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wideboyal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank You for providing a review of your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

It is nice to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to help in providing a comfortable and friendly atmosphere.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back again, should you return to the York area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

As I needed to stay just one night before a day-long meeting, all I wanted was a clean, comfortable room and a good breakfast. This Premier Inn supplied both, with very friendly staff too. Breakfast was particularly good, with lots of choice, buffet items constantly being topped up and a 'say just as much as you want' approach to the cooked food. It did just what I needed and could not have been better: not quaint, not trendy, not boutique but a good night's sleep and easy to park.

Room Tip: on the side away from the main road would be slightly quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

It is great that we were able to provide a calm and comfortable environment and set you up for what sounded like a very long ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
3.9 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 47 in York
1,302 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,258 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Address: White Rose Close | Nether Poppleton, York YO26 6RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delve into some of York's major annual festivals and events from our great city location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn York North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North West Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing