We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth every penny!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth every penny! ”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just spent a weekend at the Atelier in York and I can say for sure that we will be back. David and Anita are both lovely and were so welcoming. The apartment is stunning, it is beautiful but also very homely. We were tempted to move in and never leave!

Anita and David left us a bottle of prosecco, bread, olives, enough provisions for breakfast, orange juice, chocolates- we were spoilt!

I cannot thank you both enough for our stay and I would recommend this apartment to anyone who is thinking of a trip to York. You won't regret staying at the Atelier!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for his wonderful review! So glad you enjoyed staying at the Atelier....do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPHARKIN3...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I couldn’t recommend staying here enough. David and Anita are perfect hosts, laid back and helpful but leaving you to enjoy staying in this amazing basement flat. The décor is exceptional and attention to detail- flowers, underfloor heating in bathroom very much appreciated. My partner and I stayed here for two nights as in York for a wedding and just wished we had longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect stay for our anniversary”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment is absoultly beauitful (those chateau doors are stunning!) and made for an amazing time in York.

Realy appriated the lovely food and drink they provided for us. The extra effort the hosts went to made it that extra bit more special. Thank you for everything - we will definitely consider coming to stay again next time we are in York!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious planning of the flat
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joy s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A stylish stay for people who love things to be just so!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What an amazing find! Visiting for two nights we found our hosts Anita and David extremely friendly and accommodating. The accommodation is in a very light basement and as the photos show it is beautifully styled with amazing attention to detail. The hosts are both artists and their work is displayed to enhance the space. A beautiful tea tray was set out on our arrival with Portuguese custard tarts, beautiful china and cloth napkins! ( they also left everything we would need for breakfast, some locally brewed beer for my husband and prosecco for us both.) The bed was wonderful to sleep in with gorgeous linen sheets, pillows that your head sinks into and an extremely comfortable mattress. The en-suite had a wet room shower and had wonderful products and all the things you need.

On booking they took the time to send details regarding places to visit, eat and explore during our stay in York, enabling us to book an excellent restaurant where we enjoyed wonderful food. We also went to a very traditional pub on their recommendation where my husband enjoyed an excellent pint! The flat is self contained and within minutes walk of the centre of the city. An added bonus is a parking space .

I would like to keep it a secret but I can't help myself as we had such a wonderful stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
England, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would love to stay again”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The couple that own the apartment made us feel so relaxed and they certainly know how to ensure a holiday apartment is done to perfection. There was everything we needed and was so beautifully decorated. We didn't want to leave. Thank you for our kind welcome. The apartment really does look as good in real life as it does on the pictures! Would highly recommend staying

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpie14
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at Atelier 22 for 2 nights for my birthday and had a wonderful time in York. The apartment is just stunning, with so many features and touches it makes you want to go home and redesign your own house! A + D were so accommodating and there were so many little treats they had left in the apartment, it made the whole stay a perfect treat.

The apartment is in such a perfect location, literally 5 minutes walk from York Minster, through the museum gardens. It is so quiet as well, you really can't believe you are that close to the city.

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to York and our stay at this wonderful apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Dear N + D Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are thrilled you so enjoyed staying at Atelier22. Thank you for leaving the apartment in such great condition...and do come again! A + D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for myself and my partner for a three night stay including New Year's Eve. We wanted somewhere to relax after the bustle of Christmas. We were not disappointed. The apartment is beautifully and thoughtfully designed and furnished to the highest standard. Perfectly located just a few minutes walk to shops, restaurants and attractions of York city. The attention to detail is second to none, we were even greeted with gorgeous fresh flowers in the living room and bathroom on arrival, and the cupboards had been stocked with high quality treats. Our hosts were extremely helpful and were on hand to provide anything we required. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone looking to explore York or just unwind in a peaceful space for a couple of days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing