We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing loved it”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pear Tree Cottage

Front garden in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front garden in summer
Lounge Rear View of Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Front garden in summer
Lounge
Rear View of Lounge
Kitchen dining
Dining area
Kitchen
Walk in ground floor shower room
Master Bedroom
Twin bed room
New first floor bathroom
New first floor bathroom
Quiet walks from Pear Tree Cottage
View across fields
Summer flowers
Front Drive
Back Garden
Sunrise at Pear Tree Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sarah S
Preston
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing loved it ”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I came here with 4 other ladies as a mothers get away. We loved it. Lovely fully equipped cottage. Owners r very friendly and helpful.
Will definatly come back again and recommend to others x
Thankyou xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieJan...
Aussie
1 review
“Super Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a fabulous, comfortable, spacious and quiet cottage. Great location to York (15 mins max). Extremely helpful hosts. On arrival a lovely welcoming package of fresh ground coffee, tea, cake and farm eggs waiting for us. Very near to shopping facilities too. We really enjoyed our stay at Pear Tree Cottage and wished we had more time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall experience
Liked least: Nothing it was all great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynburg
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and a warm welcome.”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage was lovely with plenty of space both indoors and out. Extra care was taken to help us have a relaxed time with our small children including sourcing an extra travel cot and setting the cots up for us before we arrived. Lovely decor and furniture. A comfortable and relaxing stay in a beautiful part of the country.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Astrid B
Redlynch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage on the edge of York”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in Pear Tree Cottage. We travelled with our two young children and two additional family members. Everything you needed was there including a travel cot, stairgate and baby bath. Our boys loved the toys and the large outdoor space. The only downside was the fact there was only one bathroom which had the only toilet. We will return again when visiting family in York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretE...
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Comfortable, clean, extremely well located, well furnished. This is an excellent property that is hosted by Suzanne, who could not have been nicer or more helpful. The cottage is a three bedroom house with two living spaces, a fair sized bathroom, and a full kitchen and dining space. There is even a utility room for the clothes washer (no dryer) and extra sink. All bedrooms are up and the one bathroom is down. Would I want my full-time house configured this way? No. But for a week it was zero problem. This is our fourth vacation rental in the UK and by far the easiest and best. Very well done! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Roominess, comfort, ease of working with Suzanne
Liked least: Bed was a little hard for me, ok for husband though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Th...
1 review
“peartree cottage-perfect!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What you get when you book this cottage? You actually get a 3 bedroomed house, fitted out to a high level.A lot of thought and care has been taken to ensure a relaxed and comfortable stay.Our autistic daughter loved it and she is wary of changes. Would recommend this listing to anyone whether sightseeing or just a relaxing break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing