We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellect cottage for 6 people.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pear Tree Cottage

Front garden in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front garden in summer
Lounge Rear View of Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Front garden in summer
Lounge
Rear View of Lounge
Kitchen dining
Dining area
Kitchen
Walk in ground floor shower room
Master Bedroom
Twin bed room
New first floor bathroom
New first floor bathroom
Quiet walks from Pear Tree Cottage
View across fields
Summer flowers
Front Drive
Back Garden
Sunrise at Pear Tree Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fortress3...
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellect cottage for 6 people.”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed the long weekend stay. Facilities provided were second to none and excellent for a partially disabled person. Position was very quiet, consisting of two double bedrooms and a bathroom with a shower upstairs, while downstairs there was a twin bedroom, wet room with wc, utility room, large kitchen/diner and spacious lounge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann M
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend this great find!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely cottage on the outskirts of York. The cottage itself was spacious and clean. Susan is so hospitable and nothing a bother. A lot of thought put into our stay. A wee food package when we arrived. Umbrellas came in very handy one day. Lovely garden with apples and pears growing on the trees.
Shopping centres close by, bus route at the bottom of the lane and park and ride service which was brilliant.
Piglet Farm close by was a great hit with the children. Also recommend the Ship Inn for a lovely traditional tea. We had a great week and will be recommending this cottage to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
So pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Pear Tree Cottage”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This cottage is in a lovely private location. Close to York but still has a countryside feel. We had all the comforts we could possibly wish for, all rooms are well kept with plenty of space for all. We arrived to a lovely package of Betty's Tea, fruit cake and 6 fresh eggs (delicious) and a warm welcome from the hens, who were possibly looking for some scraps!! The only thing that could be improved (but isn't really a major issue) the wifi signal wasn't great in the living room, where we spent our evenings so a booster would be good for that room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely home, perfect location!”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked Pear Tree Cottage for a belated birthday weekend break for my mum. The cottage was perfect, with everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay. 3 good sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen.
The house is ideally positioned for enjoying the York area, with Park and Ride into York only 5 minutes away, 15 minutes to York outlets, 40 minute drive to Leeds and 20 minutes to Castle Howard.
I will definitely return to Pear Tree Cottage for future trips to York, and will be recommending this house to friends.
Thank you Suzanne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback. We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage ,great location”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely cottage ,very friendly and helpful hosts.great location for visiting different places in Yorkshire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine R
1 review
“Beautiful cottage!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent the weekend her as we were attending a wedding in york. The cottage is amazing and exceeded our expectations in every way. The cottage is very well equipped and immaculately clean. It is has pleanty of toys and games to keep kids entertained and also a very secure garden, with friendly chickens! Our stay here was very pleasureable and we would defiantly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing