We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A1 Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Emperors Wharf

A smart riverside apartment, situated in the heart of York.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A smart riverside apartment, situated in the heart of York.
A perfect base for exploring the historic city of York with its many tourist attractions Bathroom with shower over bath.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
A smart riverside apartment, situated in the heart of York.
A perfect base for exploring the historic city of York with its many tourist attractions
Bathroom with shower over bath.
Fully equipped kitchen
Views from the terrace, across the city centre to York Minster and Cliffords Tower
Everything you need for a celebration, romantic break ....or to simply chill out
Fully equipped for self catering
Fully equipped for self catering
Comfy king size (5') bed with pocket sprung mattress
Quality cotton bed linen and towels
1st floor apartment, overlooking Skeldergate and hotel gardens
FREE parking in secure underground car park.
The communal terrace overlooks the River Ouse
Stroll the historic streets to find a huge variety of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants
Famous Shambles is just a 10 minute walk away
Enjoy the historic city sights nearby.
Clifford's Tower and the Castle Museum are just across the river
York's Christmas market
Everything you need for a great city break. ENJOY!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ScotlandW...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A1 Accommodation”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just spent a most enjoyable three day break in this lovely apartment. We were met by the owner who showed us around the flat and explained everything to us as well as advising on local places of interest. Tasteful décor , spotless clean and extra touches supplied were the "icing on the cake" all making a most enjoyable stay.

Will definitely recommend to our friends and hope to return next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of flat and central position
Liked least: Really no dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding - In All Respects!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our stay in York was enhanced by staying at this apartment. The entire experience was just outstanding, right from booking our stay until our departure. Met by the owner on our arrival who made us feel at home with all of her helpful advice for first time visitors to York. As regards tips and guidelines, all we can say is pleasantly surprised by the high quality level for this type of accommodation, whether you want to eat in or go out. We cannot fault it in any way. Owner, brilliant, location, brilliant, apartment, brilliant, Definitely going back there again.....and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bk_mallic...
Lithia, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I want to say that Maggie is what really makes this place awesome. She goes out of her way to make your visit perfect. We have done many of these lettings, and she is like no other! The Flat is just what you see in the pictures, great location within walking distance of everything in York. There is a dedicated parking sport and Wi-Fi access which make it A+.

We look forward to coming back. I HIGHLY recommend this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Property owner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thanks you for your "awesome" review! Enjoy the rest of your holiday in UK. Come back soon!
Best wishes, M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthaw...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class accommodation in Center of York.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

When we arrived we were met with a very warm welcome by the owner who showed us around & talked us though everything. The accommodation was excellent with everything you need & more to make your stay enjoyable. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. It is very close to the city Center ( only a 5 - 10 minutes walk) were there is lots to do and see. Looking forward to staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome you and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalina J
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perdect accomodation for a great holiday”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment is even better than the description states. Very clean and well equiped (towels, hair dryer, TV, all kitchen amenities etc.), super comfortable and in a perfect location.
What made it even more special was the owner's proactiveness and communication. She sent us an email outlining everything a few days ahead of arival, then upon arrival gave us a map and description of York and a tour around the apartment so we feel at home. And we did feel at home indeed.
York is a beautiful place to visit for a relaxed holiday and I would recommend this accomodation to anyone going there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thanks very much! It was a pleasure to welcome you and great to hear that you enjoyed it so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
464max
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“first class”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

a very enjoyable stay helped by a very welcoming owner, who took the time to ascertain our initial refreshment needs. e.g asking what type of bread, milk wine etc.etc.we preferred.

the apartment was first class in every way, from its position close to the very centre of York and the facilities on offer in the apartment, which was indeed a home from home.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment at all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qaalfa
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old York by the River Ouse”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great newly renovated 1 bedroom apt. It is centrally located. You can walk to the rail station in about 5-10 min. Everything else in old York is within a 10 min walk. The flat is comfortable and clean. I am not normally a fan of electric heating but the flat was very comfortable. The heating works well and the flat is well insulated. It is also very quiet. Although we did not drink it, Maggie left us a bottle of wine. It was a great gesture. We did not have a car but a secure parking space is available which I assume is a huge boon to those who need it. The building is secure, quiet and clean. Maggie also oriented us to York on our arrival. This is a great spot for those visiting York. Note, the taxi driver did not know the exact address on the street leading me to believe that this location is not frequented by taxi using types in York.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing