We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay again!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom - elegant and bright with far reaching views of York's skyline. Generous storage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom - elegant and bright with far reaching views of York's skyline. Generous storage
Beautiful art & furnishings. Enjoy the panoramic view! Very peaceful for a city centre location. Oaked framed king-sized bed with goosedown duvet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Master bedroom - elegant and bright with far reaching views of York's skyline. Generous storage
Beautiful art & furnishings. Enjoy the panoramic view! Very peaceful for a city centre location.
Oaked framed king-sized bed with goosedown duvet.
Colourful and comfortable luxury.
Two spotless &  spacious bathrooms, heated floors, fluffy towels, handmade soaps, powerful showers
Full bath with power show over. Heated towel rail.
Chic furnishings in our luxury living area with beautiful rugs and wide, wide windows. FreeView TV
Quality sofas and armchairs - original artworks in every room.
Dining table - cosy for two or extendable for four. Pretty antique chairs
Dining table folds out to seat four.
Mezzanine is accessible from the living area.
Panoramaic views across York.
Fully equipped kitchenette with top quality crockery, glassware and utensils.
Washer/dryer, fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher, coffee machine
Quaint higgledy piggledy rooftops of York as seen from the living room.
Spacious second bedroom - king sized beds; quality linens, goose down duvets.
Plenty of storage in our solid oak wardrobe and antique chest of drawers.
Two spotless  and spacious bathrooms, heated floors, fluffy towels, handmade soaps, powerful showers
We like to spoil our guests with fresh flowers, welcome treats and fine attention to detail. Enjoy!
Hallway - enjoy our beautiful original artworks. Coat rack and uitility cupboard. Entryphone.
Mezzanine - plenty of room to work, or watch a film, relax...look at the sky... big comfy sofa.
Comfy sofa on the mezzanine - two clicks and it becomes an extra bed for occasional use.
Airy, vaulted and bright - this loft 'den' is a fabulous extra space.
The floorplan shows you just how spacious it is - no poky bedrooms here!
The views from our top floor vantage point are wonderful. Here's a sunset.....
Our smart apartment building is located in one of York's famous 'snickleways' - Peter Lane
Set back and high up, it's really quiet but right in the city's heart.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YourTrave...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect stay again!!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the 2nd time I stayed in this flat and everything was perfect again!

The apartment is very cosy, beautifully decorated and extremely clean. There is also a really nice mezzanine in the living room and a beutiful view through large windows.
The location is also perfect as the flat is just in the centre of York (30 seconds walk from the central square) and in a very quiet street.

Liz, the owner has given attention to every detail. The flat was fully equipped with anything you might need. 2 TVs, DVDs, espresso/cappucino coffee maker, iphone/samsung chargers, umbrellas and everything you might need during your stay.

There are full guides prepared by Liz for every electrical device in the flat and a book that has a lot of suggestions for restaurants, bars etc.

Definitely a great option for groups of 4-5 people to stay in York.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceypin...
sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS AND CENTRAL LOCATION”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

owner Liz met us at the car park with keys, walked us to the apartment and showed us around. were very excited about the treats (bunch of roses, wine, butter, milk ets. )
the property itself was very 5 star, absolutely fabulous, couldn't fault a thing. is right in the middle of the hub, everything surrounds you as soon as you step out of the door. couldn't pick which room was the best all wonderful.
we normally stay in b&bs in York but this was so much better more chilled and relaxed xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: totally everything
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G
1 review
“Great get-away for a gaggle of girls”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This chic city-central pad made the perfect base for our weekend explorations of York. It was comfortable, well-appointed and packed with lots of personal touches which blew bland, run-of-the-mill holiday lettings right out of the water. The owner, Liz was very helpful and professional. After terrible traffic and a 5-hour trip to York, the welcome pack she had left for us was very well received - it provided all the makings of a reviving cuppa, with cakes from Betty's tea room and prosecco to toast our two days of freedom!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Gem”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I cannot fault anything about this beautiful apartment, it ticks all the boxes and was perfect for our weekend. The photographs are true, it was spotlessly clean and we liked the lovely little touches (vases of flowers, croissants, cakes and nibbles as well as a bottle of Prosecco)! The location is extremely central, everything is within walking distance and although it is in the city, it's very much "off the beaten track" and very quiet. Liz is extremely helpful and very quick to answer any questions. I would most certainly recommend this property. My only disappointment was the weather :-( !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam G
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartment”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in July. Not a single thing to fault with this apartment. We thought the pictures of the apartment on the website looked great, but the apartment itself was even better. We were welcomed with a bottle of prosecco, bettys cakes and fresh croissants which was a really nice and unexpected surprise. Apartment is literally steps to the city centre but so quiet at night. Would love to come back here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrdickson
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment, so welcoming.”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything about this stay was great, from the location of the apartment to Liz being so accommodating to last minute travel changes.

The apartment is very well appointed and we couldn't have asked for more. We'll definitely be returning when we're back in York!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing