We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom - elegant and bright with far reaching views of York's skyline. Generous storage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom - elegant and bright with far reaching views of York's skyline. Generous storage
Beautiful art & furnishings. Enjoy the panoramic view! Very peaceful for a city centre location. Oaked framed king-sized bed with goosedown duvet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Master bedroom - elegant and bright with far reaching views of York's skyline. Generous storage
Beautiful art & furnishings. Enjoy the panoramic view! Very peaceful for a city centre location.
Oaked framed king-sized bed with goosedown duvet.
Colourful and comfortable luxury.
Two spotless &  spacious bathrooms, heated floors, fluffy towels, handmade soaps, powerful showers
Full bath with power show over. Heated towel rail.
Chic furnishings in our luxury living area with beautiful rugs and wide, wide windows. FreeView TV
Quality sofas and armchairs - original artworks in every room.
Dining table - cosy for two or extendable for four. Pretty antique chairs
Dining table folds out to seat four.
Mezzanine is accessible from the living area.
Panoramaic views across York.
Fully equipped kitchenette with top quality crockery, glassware and utensils.
Washer/dryer, fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher, coffee machine
Quaint higgledy piggledy rooftops of York as seen from the living room.
Spacious second bedroom - king sized beds; quality linens, goose down duvets.
Plenty of storage in our solid oak wardrobe and antique chest of drawers.
Two spotless  and spacious bathrooms, heated floors, fluffy towels, handmade soaps, powerful showers
We like to spoil our guests with fresh flowers, welcome treats and fine attention to detail. Enjoy!
Hallway - enjoy our beautiful original artworks. Coat rack and uitility cupboard. Entryphone.
Mezzanine - plenty of room to work, or watch a film, relax...look at the sky... big comfy sofa.
Comfy sofa on the mezzanine - two clicks and it becomes an extra bed for occasional use.
Airy, vaulted and bright - this loft 'den' is a fabulous extra space.
The floorplan shows you just how spacious it is - no poky bedrooms here!
The views from our top floor vantage point are wonderful. Here's a sunset.....
Our smart apartment building is located in one of York's famous 'snickleways' - Peter Lane
Set back and high up, it's really quiet but right in the city's heart.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freedom51...
1 review
“A perfect apartment”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything about our weekend stay was perfect - from the arrangements about getting keys to the offer of late departure things could not have been better. Liz even took particular care with several emails to make sure that everything was clear before we arrived. The apartment is stunning and the little extras (cake and prossecco) on arrival are so thoughtful. Everything you could want has been thought of. This was a birthday surprise stay and it could not have been better, except that two days was not enough time to see everything. So we will definitely be back and are looking forward to it already.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonel_R...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The Perfect York Apartment”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It is hard to imagine an apartment being any better than this one at Popes Head Court. The owner and her daughter do a fantastic job and really understand what visitors want. Communication is excellent from the get go, and both are always available via phone or email no matter what the request.

The apartment itself is beautifully decorated, spacious throughout and centrally located - having parked our car we were able to visit all the sites on foot for the rest of our stay. Comfortable beds and relaxing showers make it feel like home from home, but so too do special touches such as chargers for all your devices, good Wi-Fi, a Sonos speaker, a nice filter coffee maker, and a couple of foodie treats to help you settle in.

This was my first visit to York and if I should return there is only one place I'd want to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123kcw
Nevada
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in heart of York”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This beautifully appointed apartment is in the heart of York--just where you want to be to experience all that the city has to offer. We were welcomed by the friendly owner at the nearby car park and and quickly introduced to the little alleyways for which York is so well-known as we made our way to the apartment. The 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom flat was fitted with everything we needed and was perfect for Americans looking to live like locals as we traveled through England. The nearby bakeries and pubs saw a lot of our business as well. It is close to everything you might want to visit as a tourist. We were welcomed by a bottle of prosecco and beautiful flowers on the table. Classy. We would recommend this apartment and its helpful owner to anyone looking to stay in the heart of York.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorthStar...
1 review
“Fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment in in central York convenient for shops, restaurants and attractions. It is a beautiful apartment with every possible amenity. On arrival I was met by the lovely owner who made me feel very welcome. Some wonderful touches, a bottle of prosecco, cakes from Betty's, butter, milk and a fruit bread. It was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. I will definitely return next time I stay in York.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woozysss
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxury apartment. Loved it!”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This apartment looked amazing online and the central location was perfect. On arrival the flat was beyond our expectations, so many little extras and finishing touches made us feel so welcome. From Prosecco and croissants right down to phone chargers and toiletries, everything was thought of. The decor is amazing, everything was immaculate and very clean. All the rooms have been so well thought out and by far the best apartment I've ever stayed in.

The location was brilliant, an easy walk from the train station and simple to get anywhere and everywhere in the city centre. I've already recommended it to friends and we'll hopefully be back again ourselves soon. Thank you for making our stay in York so great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing