We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brook Cottage

Brook Cottage south facing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brook Cottage south facing
Twin/queen size bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Brook Cottage south facing
Twin/queen size bedroom
Sitting room
Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Garden
Beautiful sunsets
Brook Cottage in the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NicolaS13...
1 review
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

From the moment we arrived we felt more relaxed. The cottage is set in small hamlet village with beautiful views. It is about 12 miles from York so we only had a short drive to visit the City. The cottage had everything we needed including chocolate biscuits and logs for the log burner and Lindsay popped in to check we were ok We will definitely be returning later in the year . Thank you for a great weekend x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay .
Look forward to seeing you again Nicola .
Lindsay x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kgcferg
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage in beautiful rural location.”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful location and a wonderfully appointed cottage.
Had a great weeks break up in the wilds of Yorkshire, but only 20 minutes from York. Lots to do in the surrounding area for adults and kids.
Will definitely return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we might see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosieanne...
Wimborne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday cottage”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Brook Cottage is well-equipped, very clean and comfortable. The location is a quiet hamlet but within easy reach by car of local villages and towns. The owners are extremely welcoming and very helpful with advice about local attractions and directions. We would certainly recommend.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your kind review.
Regards
Lindsay and Marcus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvandldec
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous self catering cottage”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

wonderful cottage-decorated in a classy way-no expense spared. beautiful bed linen and very comfortable beds. fully equipped and with such lovely owners. excellent location for york or the coast. can't recommend highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your generous comments. We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TFlynn1
1 review
“Cosy Christmas”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The beautiful cottage combined with Lindsay and Marcus' (owners) warm welcome made our Christmas break extra special. The surrounding area was stunning. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Many thanks - we look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes for the New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs19_12
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brook Cottage”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is one of the best cottage I have ever stayed in. It's is a very well equipped comfortable cottage with everything you could possibly want. The log burner makes it very warm and cozy on winter evening. The cottage is set in a small hamlet with beautiful views over the local countryside. The cottage is very convenient for York and other local tourist spots. The owners make you feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in Brook Cottage .We look forward to seeing you again. It was a pleasure meeting you and your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estheremm...
1 review
“Great cottage at a perfect location!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very nice and well equipped cottage at a prefect location! Very friendly and helpfull owners. Hope to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing