We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, clean and cosy flat ideally situated”

Review of Foss Flat

Kitchen/dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/dining area
Bedroom Living room and balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Kitchen/dining area
Bedroom
Living room and balcony
Bathroom
Hall and bedroom
Bath with shower over
Living room
Balcony and cycle path
Balcony, overlooking Cycle Route 66
Living room
Living room
Living room and balcony
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fortiche
France
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and cosy flat ideally situated”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very pleasant stay. We highly recommend it.
This flat is well-equipped, clean and modern. Itis perfect for a short stay to visit York.
Situated North of City Center, it is only 10 minutes on foot to Monkgate and city centre. Free private parking space. Free Wifi.
Supermarket only 4 minutes away by car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kandm_10
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, great location”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cosy flat with everything you need for a long or short stay. Great that other visitors had left basic food which you could use on arrival and replace. Very quiet area, the only people you see are cyclists and dog walkers on the cycle path which you can see from the balcony. No noise from any of the other flats.
It's about 15 minutes walk to the centre of York.
A big bonus is the parking space which is always a problem in York. We were a little concerned as one of the reviews had mentioned that the space was small but there was no problem. The parking space for the flat is away from the other cars so no worries about people opening their car doors onto you. A bit of an obsession with my husband!
I would recommend this to anyone who wants a home from home base to visit York.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jac B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little apartment ”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic little apartment for a couple, great Location only a short walk from the city walls and 3 shops less than a ten minute walk away, that flat has every thing you need for a trip away. Really enjoyed our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well equipped flat”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had been looking for a base for the week, that had parking and within walking distance to the center of York. Foss flat is spot on!

On arrival to the flat we were met by Simon, a nice chap who manages the flats. He explained everything and had bought us some supplies, very kind.
The flat is in a small block on the first floor, 1 bed etc with balcony. All very clean and well equipped. The kitchen holds some basics on a 'use up and replace'. There is also a washer, hairdryer and iron. The shower is easy to use and a good flow.
Parking space was a little tight for the long estate car we have, however, reversing in does make it easier.

The walk to the outskirts is about 10 mins, a pleasant flat walk alongside the river complete with geese that just wander across the road without a care!
Plenty to see and do, we had ordered a York pass (keep an eye on their website as they offer them at discount)

We mainly ate lunch out and made simple dinners at the flat. There is a local shop up the road and Sainsburys is the closest food shopping centre about a 15 min walk, with Morrisons slight further.
There are several large retail parks within 10/15 mins drive.

Booking and communication with the owner was straightforward. A really lovely stay, would happily recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiga Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ceri D
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Fantastic Flat within a 10 minute walk of the City centre. Has everything you could want and there is even a little welcome pack of bread, milk, tea etc so that you don't have to worry about that straight away.

We were very late arriving but had advised that would be the case and the chap who looks after the flat (sorry, can't remember his name!) met us there and gave us all the information we needed.

All the previous reviews I read were bang on - it is perfect on every level and I will happily go back and recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne094
1 review
“The Fantastic Foss Flat”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We would definitely stay again. 5/5 for location, 5/5 for amenities and 5/5 for the ease of booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing