We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in the heart of York”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Evelyn J
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in the heart of York”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at this cottage for 2 nights, 3 adults and 1 child, just 10 minutes walking distance to the main attractions. It was very clean and comfortable with a couple of little luxuries. Thank you Jerry and Jocelyn, we will have visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moments_o...
Evanston, Illinois
2 reviews
“Cozy, peaceful flat near the heart of York”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017

What a find! My son and I had such a lovely time visiting friends in York. Jerry was the perfect host, helpful and attentive. This lovely flat had everything we needed from wonderful bedrooms and lots of hot water for showers or a long soak in the big bath, to a great cooks kitchen overlooking the back deck. Sunny and warm, this place allowed my son (22 yrs old) and I the space and ability to enjoy time together and each of us space for ourselves. We hope to return soon!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thanks Lynn, very much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
animallov...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cosy home in great location.”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a fab stay at this lovely clean comfy cosy warm house, which has everything you need and more! It's very close to some wonderful restaurants and pubs, and is only a short walk away from the main York attractions, shops and Christmas market, which we really enjoyed. It also has the excellent advantage of free secure parking in the apartment car park right next to the property. The owner Jerry was waiting for us when we arrived to explain about the heating and facilities etc and made us feel very welcome. We'll certainly be booking again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed it all. It was good to meet you both and we look forward to you staying again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place to stay in York!”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great place to stay. Lovely house and very central. Jerry was there to meet us and gave us all the help we needed. Would gladly stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thanks very much for your review. It was good meeting you and hope you’ll visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect location, easy walking distance to York. Friendly owners who are extremely helpful. The house is fully equipped with everything we needed. Comfortable beds and spacious rooms all for a good price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateHarki...
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location within walking distance of all the sites. The property was clean and well maintained and perfect for a family holiday. The owners were lovely and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing