We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect clean comfortable apartment”
Spacious open plan living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan living
The elegant master bedroom at Monkgate Cloisters Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Spacious open plan living
The elegant master bedroom at Monkgate Cloisters
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom at Monkgate Cloisters
Master bedroom
The light and cosy single bedroom
Luxury bathroom at Monkgate Cloisters
Modern open plan living at its best
The well equipped kitchen
Dining area
The inviting 2000 pocket sprung matress of the master bedroom
Canvas print of York in the living area
The covered patio area.
Relax on one of the benches in the garden and reflect on your day in York
The peaceful residents garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trip72583...
1 review
“Perfect clean comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely clean cosy comfortable apartment in a great location 5mins from York minster with a safe car parking space . We were made very welcome by Richard and Debbie the housekeepers who showed us round the apartment and made sure we had everything we needed. The owners Paul and Paula left a very welcome vase of flowers and a card wishing us a lovely stay and there were even delicious shortbread biscuits and milk in the fridge. We will definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gadabout2...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment stay in York”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Brilliant location. Secure with great parking as well. Easy to find in York and just outside the city walls. The apartment was so well set up with everything one could need - even a lovely welcome note and afternoon cuppa!. Paula was very helpful in staying in touch. It was lovely to be able to spread out and be independent and very comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy6660...
Livingston, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Monkgate Cloister”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very good location for exploring York. Can walk easily to any of the major tourist areas. Nice supermarket just a few steps away. Apartment nicely furnished, nice kitchen setup and owner was responsive to all my questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U7080AYca...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“All you would need for a great holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

excellent apartment situated five minutes from York Minister, everything you need and spotless. Lovely Owners and Housekeepers who keep the apartment in excellent order. Easy to get around York City also easy to get on rains and buses. Hope to be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler7...
1 review
“Our best self catering experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very welcoming meet and greet. A welcome pack including a vase of fresh roses. The apartment was very comfortable, clean and well stocked with everything you could need. It was convenient for the city centre with everywhere within walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay in York and meeting Paula and Paul.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My sister and I recently stayed 6 nights in this flat and could not have enjoyed it more. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. It was immaculately clean and convenient to everything. We were met by a helpful young man who gave us the keys and showed us how to work everything. I cannot think of one thing that would have made it better. I highly recommend it and would absolutely go back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing